ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Whiteside Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 3 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Whiteside?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Dr Whiteside is a very confident Physician.He explains everything including diagrams of anatomy and procedures.His bedside manner does include humor which is a relief in the situation it is used.It is not inappropriate.I have been in Healthcare for 30 years and I am very confident in this Physician doing my surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on May 4th, 2011

I saw Dr. Whiteside for suspected painful bladder syndrome (interstitial cystitis.) I thought he was wonderful. He was thorough, gave me an accurate diagnosis, and had a great sense of humor to boot. I am actually considering him as my full time gyno now. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Quality Care

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Dr Whiteside is more interested in his research than he is in patient care. His "frat boy" attitude and behavior do nothing for middle-aged and older women, who are most in need of his services.

Doctor's Response

It is always disappointing to read negative comments regarding rendered care. To be clear I have never been a member of a fraternity, fearing that to do such would compromise my ability to do the 'right' thing. Indeed I do have research interests yet this I believe attests to my profound interest in delivering care that actually works. I hope that those reading this comment would know two things about me: (1) I can never be all things to all people and; (2) I am always open to talking through whatever differences exist between myself and others. Open communication can nearly always improve misunderstandings.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Whiteside is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.