Dr. James Lacey MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Chico, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had my tonsils removed by Dr. Lacey and I was very impressed with him as a surgeon. He was clear with his explanation of the procedure. He also listened and answered all the questions I had for him. The entire surgical team was awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Long Wait/Bad Bedside Manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my 4-year old to have his tonsil checked out for possible removal. STUCK IN THE WAITING ROOM FOR AN HOUR!!!! Mean while other pateints showing up at with appointments 1/2 an hour afters ours were sent into exam rooms first. WHAT IS THE POINT OF AN APPOINTMENT??? Got into Exam Room finally and the doctor treated us like uneducated wastes of his time and not worth being in his presence as we asked questions about the procedure,m the risks, and the quality of life our son would have afterwards. SEEM LIKE FAIR QUESTIONS TO ME. I'm sure he could remove my sons tonsils no problem but he WILL NOT be doing this for my son because I came out of that office nor trusting his opinion nor feeling comfortable with him operating on my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. well trained and his talents are expertly implemented. He has taken well care of me and my family including parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Patient
Went to see him a couple of years ago. Went in to have my nose and throat checked. He told me there was nothing wrong with me and to never come back as he had just two many sick people he had to deal with. Overall rating is none
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
I waited an hour and a half after my appointment time to see this arrogant so-called doctor....the waiting room was filled to the brim with unhappy people..I had to be patient since I lived an hour away! He walked in to the exam room and never once looked me in the eyes...touched my neck, could not find the lump until I guided his hand to it..referred me to have a ultrasound..said I would hear results in a few days...waited 10 days...nothing! Called his office after sleepless nights worrying....receptionist quoted " the dr. Suggests SURGERY..I asked her to have him please call me...NEVER HEARD FROM HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Homemaker
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to see Dr. Lacey because he had been hoarse and had difficulty in speaking. Lacey shoved the scope down his throat extremely roughly, diagnosed one disorder; however, needed an exploratory surgery. A cyst was found, removed, and biopsied. We were given a letter with the wrong number to contact Enloe Surgery to follow-up on time, the same letter gave an incorrect day, date, time for the follow-up apt. to see if my husband had cancer. I was told by his assistant on the phone that Enloe Outpatient Surgery doesn't call until 5-7 p.m. to schedule the next day's timeframe. NOT TRUE!!! She was very rude on the phone! She was rude in person! Lacey is very uncaring, even made a comment regarding "possibly knocking some of his teeth out during the surgery (he was serious!!!) After the surgery he was uncaring. It is so evident he can't do enough quick, surgeries to MAKE MONEY!!! Very disappointed in him as a Human Being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Hurry up and get out
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lacey is sure on the go! Get in, tell me the facts and get out so I can make more money as quick as I can, is his way. I had nasal and throat troubles and without even explaining to me he squirted anesthesia up my nostrils. When he was through examining me my throat burned from the anesthesia, I had to ask for water to try to wash it down. I had a sense this office wasn't functioning well when I filled out the application form. They didn't give me a paper listing the medications I take, when I asked the receptionists for the medication form, she handed me a notepad. The lack of awareness and absence of any personal touch permeates the place.

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lacey, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.