ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lackey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lackey?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

My favorite OBGYN

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Dr. Lackey delivered all 3 of my children who are now 20,11 and 9. He has always taken time to talk to me when I had appointments-always wonderful. Although his sense of humor is dry- he is a wonderful, warm caring physician once you get to know him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2014

He had bad bedside manner & was rude. I went in for pap so didnt put any stars under diagnosis. Didn't choose any stars from diagnosis to the end because he doesnt deserve any stars. I didn't have need for follow up so i didn't score that subject either. He doesn't seem to care about his patients...I think he should choose a different line of work

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased with my hyster. & how this doctor treated me during a scary time of my young life! Explained everything to me and made arrangements that fit to my schedule. I am also a full time college student too.

Posted on January 21st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Excellent doctor and the best ob to have if you have complications during delivery. I dispised the man due to his horriable insensitive beside manner, but never switched. After doing my research and talking to some of his former employees I came realized even though he has a poor bedside manner he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Dr. Lackey was good when I was pregnant with my daughter. When I got pregnant again he refused to let me deliver at a bigger hospital. I expressed my concerns for there not being a NICU in Yukon. He is on the board at the Yukon Integris and told me he'd "lose to much money" if he had to come over to OKC to deliver... a schedule csection! He was VERY rude and I left in tears. Quickly found another Dr!!! Would never recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't listen to patient concerns

Posted on May 30th, 2011

I found myself pregnant at age of 41, asked him if I should see a high risk doctor and he saw no reason. After first appointment which was fine, was short staffed thereafter. At 10 wk. appointment wouldn't even try to listen for a heartbeat, said it was too early. I kept telling him about terrible pressure, as though the baby was pushing down - and this was from 10 wks. on. Of course I have pressure, I've essentially got a grapefruit in there, was his reply. At 15 wks. saw him and complained of worsening pains and pressure. He agreed to have ultrasound but it took a week to set up. (His original plan was for only one ultrasound at about 20 weeks which he said was due to ins. - but I have excellent coverage. I get upset when I hear how many ultrasounds some women get) A few days before I could have the ultrasound, I started to have severe cramping and some clear fluid leakage. I called him that Sat. a.m. and he said not to go into the ER unless I started bleeding heavily as there was nothing they could do for me there. By the time I had the ultrasound, days later, they whisked me upstairs because I was dilating (only 17 weeks along) and was low on amniotic fluid. Then saw wonderful high risk phys. - Dr. Stanley. But it was too late. Miscarried the baby a few days after that. If he would have listened to me about the terrible pressure weeks earlier, perhaps a cervical cerclage could have been done to stop delivery. This was my first pregnancy and was never able to conceive again. Very bitter about Dr. Lackey's medical treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.!

Posted on September 11th, 2009

I have been a patient for nearly 2 years. Dr. Lackey has been a doctor for many many years and he definitely knows his stuff. He is a very well respected man at Integris as he should be. He always makes me feel at ease and has wonderful bedside manner. I like that he includes my husband during visits. He even let my son "help" find the heartbeat once. Although he does seem in a hurry sometimes, he will listen to you if you are asking questions. The only downside I found is he very anti IUD's due to religous beliefs. He did however refer to another wonderful doctor. I would reccomend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In a hurry

Posted on August 24th, 2009

On my 1st appointment he rushed in and out without saying much to me at all. He always seems to be in such a hurry. He treats you like an idiot when you are asking questions. I started bruising real easy and was tierd all the time. he told me that is part of being pregnant. This is also signs of anemia. He said my last labs were fine. That was when I was 3 months preg. I am now 6 months and have not had labs again. I am now in search of another dr who might be a little more concerned and compassionate.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2009

He took excellent care of me during my pregnancy. I was older and an insulin dependent diabetic. I always felt like he was very attentive to my health and took great care of me. The staff was nice and helpful. Always remembered my name! My only negative, if this could even be one, is he sometimes seemed in a hurry.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't go to him-especially if you have endometriosis!!

Posted on June 16th, 2008

He told me several times I needed a full hysterecromy. He told me I had absessing tumors and that I needed to 'remove all that poision from my body". He refused to explore any other diagnosis would not look at any other options. He had terrible bedside manner. He finally told me not to make another appointment unless it was for the surgery. I went to another doctor who, within secconds of an ultrasound told me I had endometriosis (severe) and that he could remove only the problem areas without removing any of my reproductive system. He did, and now I am happy to say I am 25 weeks pregnant with our first child. It's crazy to think that if I listened to him I could have removed any chance I ever had to be a birth mother or make my husband a birth father.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lackey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.