ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lantz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lantz?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lantz?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Lantz for over 15 years. He has been a good doctor. Very thorough and gives me updates on what I need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Can't be trusted

He wanted to prescribe a drug that he already had given me in the past and it gave me a bad reaction. He had a poor attitude toward me and seemed to not care what I said. I can't help but think that he was getting a kickback from the drug company.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

I would not trust this doctor with more than treating a cold

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Worst doctor

Does not listen. Seems to have no empathy for pain or life quality. He wants to write prescriptions and if you have any questions?? to bad, he is out the door. Will not be going back to Dr Lantz. Would not recommend for any long term care issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Beengoing to him for years the wait time and manners are great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

HE IS GREAT!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Completely burned out Doctor - wants to manage everything when you really need to be managed by a specialist. Because of this he will miss problems - would not recommend if you have alot of health problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

GOOD md/DIAGNOSCTIC BUT ABRUPT W SOME PATIENTS--ABRUPT W STAFF AND CAN BE INTIMDATIN.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lantz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.

  • Dr. Sharon Tuckett

    Internal Medicine

    Douglasville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (51)
    28
  • Dr. Charles Denton

    Internal Medicine

    Douglasville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Satyajeet Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Douglasville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    20