Dr. James Law MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Efficient and Caring Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am almost afraid to say how wonderful Dr Law and his staff is as they will get so busy that it will be harder to get an appointment! But, I have to let everyone know just much I appreciate the efficiency and promptness when I go for an appointment with Dr Law. They don't overbook so you don't have to sit in the waiting room for hours waiting to see the doctor. I have been seeing Dr Law for about 8 years now and I have never been happier with a doctor or his staff. He actually sits down and looks you in the eye when you are talking to him and listens to what you have to say! I have never felt rushed while in his office and I feel so comfortable talking to him and his staff. I have also seen Steve Loughran, FNP and Dr Tackson Tan and they too are excellent! It is so refreshing in this day and age to find doctors that really care and put your needs first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Been going to him since 2000, he is one of the best diagnostic Dr. ever.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is sincere & listens to what you have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Dr. Law
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Law is an excellent doctor/person. He is attentive, patient, has a great sense of humor, and takes the times to answer my questions. He has made good decisions concerning my health, and I trust him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with this group of doctors for so many years. The Doctors are great but operations particularly the feedback, follou ups and the call back for annual checkups etc is not there. Also they never call back if we leave messages. I work at the St Joseph hospital and this is the complain from so many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
THE GREATEST. THE BEST PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR THAT YOU WILL FIND ANYWHERE. NOW DON'T BE CUTTING INTO MY APPOINTMENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
My doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best medical office I've been to in15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
my review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Law inspires great confidence. He is thorough and my experiences with him and his staff have always been positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Mrs. G.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Law and his staff, especially Steve, to anyone and everyone. Not only are they proficient and knowledgeable in their profession, they are passionate and are genuine in their involvement and concern for the health of each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Law was my primary treater for almost ten years. Wish I was still seeing him but my insurance carrier changed.

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2008
Never Seen Dr. Law
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have actually never seen Dr. Law, instead I always see his nurse practitioner, Jill Waiden. She is amazing, very sweet, professional and always returns calls on a very timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Law, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.