Dr. James Lehner MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
not helpful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been trying for years to get help and he keeps saying he will but all he has offered is different injections after I keep explaining they are not working. Why do this why not try other routes if this is not working. Will not listen and it takes forever to get through on their phones, appointments take forever and offers no help. Does not listen to patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Don't let him touch your child if you want them to stay alive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff. Know everything. Will not listen to patient. Can't get a note for work after being off a month
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible dr don't let him take care of your child
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a horrible auto accident and he is an absolute blessing to my healing process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a car accident where I broke my back. I was lucky that Dr. Lehner was the ortho doctor on call. The next day he out two rods and ten screws in my back. It is a scary surgery with a slow recovery but I have felt content the whole time thanks to Dr. Lehner. He is awesome. Really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He spends time with you. Talks in detail about what is wrong and what he can do to possibly help you. He's operated on me three times and has saved me from being in a wheelchair for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is truly amazing!

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lehner is an amazing doctor, I have been seeing him since I was 5 years old for leg problems and back problems. He is very accurate and he is very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
RN
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not in a hurry to do surgery, tried other options first, very knowledgeable, caring, explained everything on MRI and x-rays. Gave pros and cons of surgery, care at hospital was excellent. Follow up after surgery was good, asked me to call with any concerns or questions, when I did call staff got back with me promptly and courteously.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
RN
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not quick to do surgery, tried other options first.Extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, but follow up care was poor and always felt that the Dr. was in a rush to see his next appointment. My son broke his leg and now needs surgery to correct it. I know now that the deformity is something that happens quite a bit with this type of break and don't blame the Dr. for the results. Although, I felt as if he figured my son could just live with it since he sent us on our way not offering any other options. My sons deformed leg is 1 1/8" shorter than the other and out of alignment. The only thing Dr. Lehner recommended was PT and with all the research I have done I can't find anything about a limb growing or correcting with physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lehner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.