Dr. James Lehner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff. Know everything. Will not listen to patient. Can't get a note for work after being off a month
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible dr don't let him take care of your child
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a horrible auto accident and he is an absolute blessing to my healing process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a car accident where I broke my back. I was lucky that Dr. Lehner was the ortho doctor on call. The next day he out two rods and ten screws in my back. It is a scary surgery with a slow recovery but I have felt content the whole time thanks to Dr. Lehner. He is awesome. Really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He spends time with you. Talks in detail about what is wrong and what he can do to possibly help you. He's operated on me three times and has saved me from being in a wheelchair for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr lehner should have his license taken away. My daughter has suffered for 2 yes for his mistakes she has almost died 3 times due to his " experiments" , lies and neglect. Now my daughter will have to suffer for the rest of her life. She is going on her 6 surgery and probably more to come. Its disgusting how he treats handicap children as if they weren't worth anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lehner is an amazing doctor, I have been seeing him since I was 5 years old for leg problems and back problems. He is very accurate and he is very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
RN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not in a hurry to do surgery, tried other options first, very knowledgeable, caring, explained everything on MRI and x-rays. Gave pros and cons of surgery, care at hospital was excellent. Follow up after surgery was good, asked me to call with any concerns or questions, when I did call staff got back with me promptly and courteously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
RN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not quick to do surgery, tried other options first.Extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, but follow up care was poor and always felt that the Dr. was in a rush to see his next appointment. My son broke his leg and now needs surgery to correct it. I know now that the deformity is something that happens quite a bit with this type of break and don't blame the Dr. for the results. Although, I felt as if he figured my son could just live with it since he sent us on our way not offering any other options. My sons deformed leg is 1 1/8" shorter than the other and out of alignment. The only thing Dr. Lehner recommended was PT and with all the research I have done I can't find anything about a limb growing or correcting with physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lehner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Rannie Alsamkari

15 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Berrettoni

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Quinn

41 years experience

4.2 of 5