ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lehner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lehner?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

not helpful

I have been trying for years to get help and he keeps saying he will but all he has offered is different injections after I keep explaining they are not working. Why do this why not try other routes if this is not working. Will not listen and it takes forever to get through on their phones, appointments take forever and offers no help. Does not listen to patients

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Don't let him touch your child if you want them to stay alive

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

bad

Horrible staff. Know everything. Will not listen to patient. Can't get a note for work after being off a month

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Terrible dr don't let him take care of your child

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

I was in a car accident where I broke my back. I was lucky that Dr. Lehner was the ortho doctor on call. The next day he out two rods and ten screws in my back. It is a scary surgery with a slow recovery but I have felt content the whole time thanks to Dr. Lehner. He is awesome. Really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

I love this doctor. He spends time with you. Talks in detail about what is wrong and what he can do to possibly help you. He's operated on me three times and has saved me from being in a wheelchair for the rest of my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

He is truly amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Amazing Doctor!

Dr. Lehner is an amazing doctor, I have been seeing him since I was 5 years old for leg problems and back problems. He is very accurate and he is very caring!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

RN

Not in a hurry to do surgery, tried other options first, very knowledgeable, caring, explained everything on MRI and x-rays. Gave pros and cons of surgery, care at hospital was excellent. Follow up after surgery was good, asked me to call with any concerns or questions, when I did call staff got back with me promptly and courteously.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

RN

Not quick to do surgery, tried other options first.Extremely knowledgeable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Nice guy, but follow up care was poor and always felt that the Dr. was in a rush to see his next appointment. My son broke his leg and now needs surgery to correct it. I know now that the deformity is something that happens quite a bit with this type of break and don't blame the Dr. for the results. Although, I felt as if he figured my son could just live with it since he sent us on our way not offering any other options. My sons deformed leg is 1 1/8" shorter than the other and out of alignment. The only thing Dr. Lehner recommended was PT and with all the research I have done I can't find anything about a limb growing or correcting with physical therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lehner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Rannie Alsamkari

    Dr. Rannie Alsamkari

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (33)
    15
  • Dr. Beth Berrettoni

    Dr. Beth Berrettoni

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mikutis

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    34