Dr. James Libby MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Blue Ridge, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to 5 or 6 doctors and none of them took the time to correct my main problem.. They were only concerned about keeping their office full. They would ask me to give a sample, and rush me out the door.( See you in 3 or 6 months) Dr Libby takes care of business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
RN, CEN , CCRN, Farmer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, adheres to privacy policies, clean office and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has cured my bladder cancer with out any reocuurence in 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I have a complaint about his office staff. They have the worse attitudes ever. Now for Dr Libby I give 4 STARs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I'm writing this while I wait in Dr. Libby's Northside office. My appointment was at 9, I arrived at 8:40 to complete forms. I was taken into the room at 9 and promptly told he had not arrived in the office. It's now 9:20 and the staff (who has a poor attitude) doesn't know here he is. This is inexcusable. My time is valuable too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opinion rate was exclusively based on the office staff that works with Dr. Libby in Riverstone Medical Center, Blue Ridge, Georgia.My rate for Dr.Libby's office staff from Atlanta and/or Stockbridge, Georgia, is poor to moderate. Staff is mostly unfriendly and incompetent. I had a good relationship with the lady that was scheduling my surgery; however, I am unable to say the same for the rest of the personnel. Dr. Libby is very impersonal and does not consider you as a human being. His bed manner are very poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF YOU NEED A UROLIGEST HE IS THE ONE TO GO TO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
He is the best urologist I know
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For all practical purposes, Dr. Libby saved my life after another urologist let my prostate cancer become too advanced. The first urologist had no plan of treatment for me at all, and, had I known Dr. Libby instead of that first urologist, I would not have had the complications I did. He is not only a fine urologist and surgeon, but he is also a very fine human being. If you are unfortunate enough to show early signs of prostate cancer, I urge you to make an appointment with him. It may save your life! Caught early, prostate cancer is 99% curable. Mine was caught early, but I foolishly trusted that first urologist to do the right things; he did not. Dr. Libby would have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
chronic cystitis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Libby is the most compassionate doctor I have ever been to. He diagnosed my problem and treated it with speed. In my opinion he is brilliant and has the sweetest manner. I would sing his praises to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2009
Dr. Libby I great in my book.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated a few times with some pretty serious situations with Dr. Libby. He has ALWAYS been very polite and gives off the impression (At least to me) that he cares dearly for his patients. I have never witness one ounce of unprofessionalism from Dr. Libby at all.I have suggested in the past friends and family members go to him for medical needs. They all have and everyone of them have been VERY pleased with Dr. Libby. He gets 5 stars from this patient! Keep up the great work you do for others Dr. Libby. Thank you for driving every week over 2 hours to come to my area in Blue Ridge to help us far out people who live in the mountains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
What a caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Libby is a very caring doctor. He spent time answering all of my questions and truly seemed to care about me as his patient. I would recommend Dr. Libby to others as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Was very blunt and doesn't have a very good bedside manner. Should be more conscious of other peoples feelings.Doesn't come across as a copassionate person. All business which isn't a very good impression of what a doctor should be like. Makes you feel very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Libby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blue Ridge, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Martin

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Jackson

33 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ziyad Mugharbil

36 years experience

4.2 of 5