ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lindeen Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lindeen?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

LIstens , Gives all the time you need , Very current with practice. Lifts your spirit.

Dr.Lindeen Was very Patient . Lifted my spirits a few times when I came in crying . He seems to always ask the right questions and is never in a rush .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Stay away.

Dr. Lindeen spent all of 7 minutes with me which was in the computer. I was there for a very bad pain running through both right arm and right leg. He wrote a referral for "physical therapy" without even so much as glance as either location. Literally, did not look. He used his stethoscope to listen to my lungs...2 breaths and I was done. I can't imagine that any of these reviews are from real patients. He's pompous, condescending and makes it very obvious he got into medicine for the paycheck. Not for the patients. My 5 year old could have done what he did. Unless you've got a common cold, stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

He was very helpful. Thanks for taking care of my husband.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Knowledgeable and Caring Doctor

I had a great experience with Dr.Lindeen. He identified my problem and suggested a couple of approaches. He is quite smart and seems to keep current with new medical innovations. He was interested in my health and asked good questions. Other doctors have been unable to diagnose anything for me. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Recommended

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Dr. Lindeen was thorough but my symptoms were puzzling so he called a specialist and then I was set to see the specialist the very next day (unless a problem occurs within the Kaiser system). I was very impressed with the time Dr. Lindeen took to find out all symptoms, and he readily admitted I should see a specialist instead of trying to bandaid the problem. I appreciated that!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lindeen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. John Tran

    Dr. John Tran

    Family Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Sadaf Najand

    Family Medicine, Residency

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Bang Trinh

    Family Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11