The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Linder Is this you?
  • 34
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Linder?


39 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Thank you to Dr. Linder and his staff! I am very pleased with the results of my eyelid surgery!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Eye lid surgery

Dr. Linder is very likeable, definitely came highly recommended by another plastic surgeon. I am very pleased he was able to correct my droopy eyelids that were obstructing my vision.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

disappointed and exasperated!

Overbooked appointments. I was there 30 minutes before my appointment. Nearly an hour after my appointment time I was finally directed to an examining room. 45 minutes later Dr. Linder had still not seen me. I left. Upon leaving, I were assured that "I was next." Yada, Yada -

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Most pleasant and easy surgery I have every had!😄

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Bad plastic surgeon. Rude and ill- mannered doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Laudable Dr. Linder

Dr. Linder instantly recognized and diagnosed a rare condition that over a dozen other doctors had missed. He's great with patients and working with other doctors as a Team. He's also got a solid staff backing him up!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Finally Relief For My Puffy Swollen Eyes

I went to two other eye drs. and the last one suggested I go to him. He was the only one to help my eye condition going on for two years. Some type of allergy to some expensive makeup I had been using. He subscribe some type of prescription eye cream that cleared up the red puffy eye condition. He definitely knows what he is doing and doesn't have to guess. Definitely worth the appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Waiting for followup appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

The Dr. completed the treatment so fast with my eye, that I did not know that the work was finished. He told me that I should see improvement within a month, it was within two days. Now I am going back for treatment for the opposite eye.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Ms.

An excellent experience. I was a new patient and no appointment. They worked me in and took good care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

great doctor!

Dr. Linder is a wonderful doctor! I have seen him to treat my graves disease as well as to treat my papilledema. He is very kind, thorough, gentle, and extremely knowledgeable. He has preformed two optic nerve sheath fenestrations surgeries on me. Both were 100% successful. He jas saved my vision! He always takes the time to listen and make sure I understand my condition and my treatment options. You are in good hands if you trust your care to Dr. Linder!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Had a procedure performed by Dr. Linder and within a week I had a problem with the same eye. The lady that schedules the appt's was rude and not willing to work me in. Said it would be 30 days before they could see me. She said I could send a picture of my eye and her supervisor would look at it and if they thought it was bad, they would see me sooner. I am happy with the treatment from the Dr and he may be unaware that his staff is not handling patients as they should.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Linder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Faramarz Hidaji

    Dr. Faramarz Hidaji

    Ophthalmology

    Memphis, TN 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Kevin Rice

    Ophthalmology

    Memphis, TN 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Kristen Duncan

    Ophthalmology

    Memphis, TN 0.25 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    15