Dr. James Linder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you to Dr. Linder and his staff! I am very pleased with the results of my eyelid surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Eye lid surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Linder is very likeable, definitely came highly recommended by another plastic surgeon. I am very pleased he was able to correct my droopy eyelids that were obstructing my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
disappointed and exasperated!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Overbooked appointments. I was there 30 minutes before my appointment. Nearly an hour after my appointment time I was finally directed to an examining room. 45 minutes later Dr. Linder had still not seen me. I left. Upon leaving, I were assured that "I was next." Yada, Yada -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most pleasant and easy surgery I have every had!😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Bad plastic surgeon. Rude and ill- mannered doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Laudable Dr. Linder
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Linder instantly recognized and diagnosed a rare condition that over a dozen other doctors had missed. He's great with patients and working with other doctors as a Team. He's also got a solid staff backing him up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Finally Relief For My Puffy Swollen Eyes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to two other eye drs. and the last one suggested I go to him. He was the only one to help my eye condition going on for two years. Some type of allergy to some expensive makeup I had been using. He subscribe some type of prescription eye cream that cleared up the red puffy eye condition. He definitely knows what he is doing and doesn't have to guess. Definitely worth the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting for followup appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The Dr. completed the treatment so fast with my eye, that I did not know that the work was finished. He told me that I should see improvement within a month, it was within two days. Now I am going back for treatment for the opposite eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
An excellent experience. I was a new patient and no appointment. They worked me in and took good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Linder is a wonderful doctor! I have seen him to treat my graves disease as well as to treat my papilledema. He is very kind, thorough, gentle, and extremely knowledgeable. He has preformed two optic nerve sheath fenestrations surgeries on me. Both were 100% successful. He jas saved my vision! He always takes the time to listen and make sure I understand my condition and my treatment options. You are in good hands if you trust your care to Dr. Linder!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a procedure performed by Dr. Linder and within a week I had a problem with the same eye. The lady that schedules the appt's was rude and not willing to work me in. Said it would be 30 days before they could see me. She said I could send a picture of my eye and her supervisor would look at it and if they thought it was bad, they would see me sooner. I am happy with the treatment from the Dr and he may be unaware that his staff is not handling patients as they should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Linder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Faramarz Hidaji

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristen Duncan

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sidney Kriger

33 years experience

4.7 of 5