ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lingeman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 35
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lingeman?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Changed my life

Posted on December 20th, 2016

I'm astounded by how my life is not centered around my stones. I want to live my life now. Before all I could think about is just hurrying up and dying.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on November 13th, 2016

I had prostate surgery in Florida and it did not fix my problem. I read the awesome reviews for Dr. Linger an and gave the office a call. Being from out of state, I only had to go there one time. They scheduled my appt one day and my surgery the next. The Doctor was amazing. The whole thing was top notch. In my opinion, this is the best and only doctor for prostate surgery. I am so blessed to find him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I can't say enough positive words about Dr. Lingeman! He is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent results

Posted on May 26th, 2015

DR. Lingeman did an excellent job.The results of my Holium Lase surgery exceeded my most optimistic hopes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

HoLEP surgery 1.5 years ago - Successful beyond all expectations in all outcomes - Bravo!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best

Posted on December 13th, 2014

I went to 7 urologist before Dr. Lingeman and he was fantastic, easy to talk to, knowledgable, and seemed to care. Suggested a cat scan rather than the money maker and dangerous biopsy. Long wait for his holep procedure but worth it. Went great, not much pain, but had to wear cat for 8 days before interior swelling went down, I was getting worried, could have used more support during that time, but when it finally passed, I could urinate like 40 years ago, and no leakage. His nurse wasn't very friendly, seemed like you were bothering her, needs more attention to caring for patients. I wasn't too happy with Methodist hospital, was really noisy all night, couldn't sleep, took 2 hours to get antiacid, but I guess it was ok, most nurses were really nice and helpful. Urology seems to draw bad doctors, but Dr. Lingeman is one of the greats.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

I have seen Dr Lingeman for over 15 years. He is compassionate and addresses problems fully. He makes you very comfortable and will develop a treatment plan with you. Great doctor, great surgeon.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on November 17th, 2013

I went to IU Health/Methodist Hospital in Indianapolis for enlarged prostate surgery using the HoLEP procedure. I went there specifically because of Dr Lingeman's reputation and experience. And I was not disappointed! I found Dr Lingeman to be very patient, gentle, caring, empathetic, and considerate of my wishes; a genuinely nice person and easy to talk to. He answered my questions and concerns with thoroughness and sensitivity. He took the time to communicate with me and my partner before and after the surgery which I found very reassuring. The surgery was a complete success with no cancer detected. For anyone who might be considering this procedure, I recommend Dr Lingeman very highly!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great in surgery, sucks in office

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Another older doctor who thinks more about their portfolio than their patients and hates to be challenged when their office makes mistakes and tries to blame patient. Remember: Patient is employer, doctor is employee.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intelligent and caring doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2012

When I was 20 years old, I had a tumor in my badder. Dr. Liingeman was the 3rd urologist I saw, and the first one who actually took my symptoms seriously and looked in my bladder. Within 10 minutes in his office I was diagnosed and scheduled for surgery the next day. This came after a year of seeing multiple other doctors who kept telling me i probably just had urinary tract infections. 11 years later I am still cancer free. I will never forget the respect he showed for me at such a young age. He took the time to speak with my parents on the phone and he also called me personally with pathology results after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Billing

Posted on October 28th, 2011

I Loved this doctor and the care he provided. Had to wait about 6 weeks to get in. Afterward, I was given the option of making 9 monthly payments, and chose to make only 3 payments. The first two statements were paid on time, so when the third statement arrived stating Final Notice and turning my account over to collection agency arrived, I was just shocked! Payments were made on time and as agreed upon, so I am just floored at the accounting staff making such threats. If they don't want a person to make payments, they should just say so, and not offer payment arrangements.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lingeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.