Overall Review

4.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had prostate surgery in Florida and it did not fix my problem. I read the awesome reviews for Dr. Linger an and gave the office a call. Being from out of state, I only had to go there one time. They scheduled my appt one day and my surgery the next. The Doctor was amazing. The whole thing was top notch. In my opinion, this is the best and only doctor for prostate surgery. I am so blessed to find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough positive words about Dr. Lingeman! He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Excellent results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Lingeman did an excellent job.The results of my Holium Lase surgery exceeded my most optimistic hopes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HoLEP surgery 1.5 years ago - Successful beyond all expectations in all outcomes - Bravo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Best of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 7 urologist before Dr. Lingeman and he was fantastic, easy to talk to, knowledgable, and seemed to care. Suggested a cat scan rather than the money maker and dangerous biopsy. Long wait for his holep procedure but worth it. Went great, not much pain, but had to wear cat for 8 days before interior swelling went down, I was getting worried, could have used more support during that time, but when it finally passed, I could urinate like 40 years ago, and no leakage. His nurse wasn't very friendly, seemed like you were bothering her, needs more attention to caring for patients. I wasn't too happy with Methodist hospital, was really noisy all night, couldn't sleep, took 2 hours to get antiacid, but I guess it was ok, most nurses were really nice and helpful. Urology seems to draw bad doctors, but Dr. Lingeman is one of the greats.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Lingeman for over 15 years. He is compassionate and addresses problems fully. He makes you very comfortable and will develop a treatment plan with you. Great doctor, great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to IU Health/Methodist Hospital in Indianapolis for enlarged prostate surgery using the HoLEP procedure. I went there specifically because of Dr Lingeman's reputation and experience. And I was not disappointed! I found Dr Lingeman to be very patient, gentle, caring, empathetic, and considerate of my wishes; a genuinely nice person and easy to talk to. He answered my questions and concerns with thoroughness and sensitivity. He took the time to communicate with me and my partner before and after the surgery which I found very reassuring. The surgery was a complete success with no cancer detected. For anyone who might be considering this procedure, I recommend Dr Lingeman very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Great in surgery, sucks in office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another older doctor who thinks more about their portfolio than their patients and hates to be challenged when their office makes mistakes and tries to blame patient. Remember: Patient is employer, doctor is employee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Intelligent and caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was 20 years old, I had a tumor in my badder. Dr. Liingeman was the 3rd urologist I saw, and the first one who actually took my symptoms seriously and looked in my bladder. Within 10 minutes in his office I was diagnosed and scheduled for surgery the next day. This came after a year of seeing multiple other doctors who kept telling me i probably just had urinary tract infections. 11 years later I am still cancer free. I will never forget the respect he showed for me at such a young age. He took the time to speak with my parents on the phone and he also called me personally with pathology results after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Billing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Loved this doctor and the care he provided. Had to wait about 6 weeks to get in. Afterward, I was given the option of making 9 monthly payments, and chose to make only 3 payments. The first two statements were paid on time, so when the third statement arrived stating Final Notice and turning my account over to collection agency arrived, I was just shocked! Payments were made on time and as agreed upon, so I am just floored at the accounting staff making such threats. If they don't want a person to make payments, they should just say so, and not offer payment arrangements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lingeman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Marcelino Rivera

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hazem Elmansy

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Boris

9 years experience

4.6 of 5