ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lucas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lucas?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Appreciative

Its my first visit seeing Doctor James R. Lucas today it was a pleasant experience. Mahalo Nui Loa! Kauka James R. Lucas, MD Lady Butterfly

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

i had an excellent experience with dr. lucas and his staff. friends and professional and filled me with confidence to go ahead with a procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Dr Lucas is awesome. Although he got behind schedule, he never made us feel like he was in a rush. He listened, he explained and he was very thorough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

LIFE SAVER

Thank's for helping to save my Life last week

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr James Lucas...don't bother

I called for an appt as I needed a stress test after having problems before returning to the island. Had a patient referral and dr office requested all previous info before they would even make appt. After multiple phone calls...3 days later we got a message left saying the doctor was too busy to see me until May. NO wonder the medical care here gets such a bad reputation. A person needs to die to be seen by anyone. You don't mess with heart problems. Thanks for nothing!

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2008

Very Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lucas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kamuela, HI.

  • Dr. John Dawson

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Kamuela, HI 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    46
  • Dr. Curtis Lee

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Kamuela, HI 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. Dinah Bukowski

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Kamuela, HI 0 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    31