ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lyle IV Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lyle IV?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lyle IV?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

A very positive experience

Dr.Lyle has been a very positive experience.He was on call in the ER when I arrived after having a fall and diagnosed with a fractured femur.His bedside manner was very pleasant and his attitude very positive.He was very attentive and took his time listening to my concerns.and has continued to do so with each appointment thereafter.The surgery,done the following morning,I feel,was skillfully done..very clean,precise..no resulting inflammation or infection.I healed very quickly using a walker for 2 months and then walking on my own..I would feel very comfortable and confident in recommending him to someone else.The staff were all very friendly,efficient and accommodating.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr Lyle is the most awesome Doctor. He is very patient and very thorough ...I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Both my wife and I visited Dr. Lyle. Our appointments were a week apart. The staff were very courteous and genuinely friendly. Dr. Lyle was attentive, professional, and spoke with real concern in both cases. We are super happy to have found him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

A true diamond in the rough

Dr.is attentive to me and answers questions without acting like he is in a rush. Bedside manner excellent. Has a knack for seeing things in tests that others miss. Can't recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Horrible doctor

There is nothing memorable about lyle. I cannot even call him "Dr." - in my opinion he does not deserve that respect. He talks down to you as if you are ignorant. Yes Lyle, I know what a knee does, you don't have to tell me and ask me do I understand what it does! SERIOUSLY?!!! He messed up one of my friends legs and accused her that she is not in good health and that is her OWN FAULT FOR BEING IN THIS SITUATION! He never followed up with either my husband or myself - bedside manner- I would have been treated better by my dog! I really don't care if you did play football who cares and I really didn't care to hear about it either! If you have any issues DO NOT! DO NOT! GO TO HIM!! He is horrible! In ratings - why isn't there a NEGATIVE! But I will admit the staff was very nice!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

All-around excellent experience! Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

Great experience overall, highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

I love this doctor!!

I recently broke my leg, which required surgery. Dr. Lyle was the on-call orthopedic surgeon when I arrived at the ER, and I am so glad! His bedside manner is excellent, and he never seems rushed. He is incredibly professional, but still treats you like a person and not just a case. His office staff are also great. I would totally recommend Dr. Lyle to anyone in need of an orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Knowledgeable, caring, compassionate. Will definitely go back again !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Awesome! He & Boneyard staff rock!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Great experience overall, great bedside manner,highly recommended

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Best Orthopedic Doctor In Auburn

I think Dr. Lyle is a wonderful orthopedic surgeon. He is very conservative - which being young, I really appreciate that. I have always been able to make an appointment fairly quickly. He is a very nice, profession man and I completely trust him when it comes to making important decisions about my healthcare.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lyle IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.

  • Dr. Scott Morrell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Mcalindon

    Dr. Robert Mcalindon

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Opelika, AL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    27
  • Dr. Raymond Godsil Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Opelika, AL 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49