Dr. James Lyle IV MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Opelika, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lyle is the most awesome Doctor. He is very patient and very thorough ...I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I visited Dr. Lyle. Our appointments were a week apart. The staff were very courteous and genuinely friendly. Dr. Lyle was attentive, professional, and spoke with real concern in both cases. We are super happy to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
A true diamond in the rough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.is attentive to me and answers questions without acting like he is in a rush. Bedside manner excellent. Has a knack for seeing things in tests that others miss. Can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Horrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing memorable about lyle. I cannot even call him "Dr." - in my opinion he does not deserve that respect. He talks down to you as if you are ignorant. Yes Lyle, I know what a knee does, you don't have to tell me and ask me do I understand what it does! SERIOUSLY?!!! He messed up one of my friends legs and accused her that she is not in good health and that is her OWN FAULT FOR BEING IN THIS SITUATION! He never followed up with either my husband or myself - bedside manner- I would have been treated better by my dog! I really don't care if you did play football who cares and I really didn't care to hear about it either! If you have any issues DO NOT! DO NOT! GO TO HIM!! He is horrible! In ratings - why isn't there a NEGATIVE! But I will admit the staff was very nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All-around excellent experience! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience overall, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
I love this doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently broke my leg, which required surgery. Dr. Lyle was the on-call orthopedic surgeon when I arrived at the ER, and I am so glad! His bedside manner is excellent, and he never seems rushed. He is incredibly professional, but still treats you like a person and not just a case. His office staff are also great. I would totally recommend Dr. Lyle to anyone in need of an orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, caring, compassionate. Will definitely go back again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome! He & Boneyard staff rock!

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience overall, great bedside manner,highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Best Orthopedic Doctor In Auburn
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Lyle is a wonderful orthopedic surgeon. He is very conservative - which being young, I really appreciate that. I have always been able to make an appointment fairly quickly. He is a very nice, profession man and I completely trust him when it comes to making important decisions about my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Like Him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lyle has a great bedside manner and is courteous. He listens to my problems and I believe provides good advice and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lyle IV, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.