ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lyons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lyons?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Elbow magic

Posted on February 19th, 2016

This dr worked magic in both my elbows. He rebuilt both and thet work like new. AAA+++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

To much ego

Posted on September 18th, 2012

No after care. Thinks physical therapy does more harm than good and will dump you if you are not an easy fix for him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2012

Dr. Lyons performed surgery on my hand back in 2003 and my hand has been great ever since. Dr. Lyons exuded an authentic professionalism which gave me confidence in his skill. And post-operatively, his advice was wonderful. I highly recommend this doctor. Smart cookie.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2012

My wife first saw Dr. Lyons when he was in Rierside. He did 2 surgeries on her hand then was transferred to San Diego. She has driven all the way down to San Diego for 3 more hand surgeries. He is a great doc. She is having trouble now getting in contact with him for a back to work revission. His office staff was contacted 5 days ago and we still have not heard from them. All in all, she would and probably will see him again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Dr Lyons remembers his patients. He is kind, caring and skilled. I recommend him to everyone who asks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lyons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.