The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lyons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lyons?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lyons?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Elbow magic

This dr worked magic in both my elbows. He rebuilt both and thet work like new. AAA+++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

To much ego

No after care. Thinks physical therapy does more harm than good and will dump you if you are not an easy fix for him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Dr. Lyons performed surgery on my hand back in 2003 and my hand has been great ever since. Dr. Lyons exuded an authentic professionalism which gave me confidence in his skill. And post-operatively, his advice was wonderful. I highly recommend this doctor. Smart cookie.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Great Doctor

My wife first saw Dr. Lyons when he was in Rierside. He did 2 surgeries on her hand then was transferred to San Diego. She has driven all the way down to San Diego for 3 more hand surgeries. He is a great doc. She is having trouble now getting in contact with him for a back to work revission. His office staff was contacted 5 days ago and we still have not heard from them. All in all, she would and probably will see him again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr Lyons remembers his patients. He is kind, caring and skilled. I recommend him to everyone who asks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lyons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Raymond Sachs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. William Browning III ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. William Browning III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. John Clifford

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24