ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Anderson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Anderson?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Anderson's since 1999. He diagnosed my colon cancer in 2013. That early diagnosis saved my life!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

He lied to me about my lab work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

President of IP firm in Irving, Texas

Mark anderson is a horrible doctor ONLY interested in making money by forcing those he treats to undergo unnecessary procedures. He's great at milking the system, but not much else. Providing the proper diagnosis eliminates the fraudulent flow of income from his patients. Stay away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Wow, he's WAY too overloaded to care muchless be accurate

Seen Anderson over 10X in the last two years. Today I'm done. Dr. Anderson typically spends about 7 minutes with me, after I've typically waited over and hour to be seen. This most recent visit I waited 1 hour, 45 mins. to be seen for basic med refills, checkup etc... Dr Anderson curses profusely both in the room and at me, each time I'm there. And not minor stuff, "F" bombs, etc... ! He OVER medicates right off the bat and pushes his offices' allergy testing and shots.(heard him in next room do the same before me) and his staff is highly non-responsive. The patient portal does NOT work properly, though it's pushed as well, (For a $10 sign-up fee) There are WAY too many good doctors and offices in DFW to waste any more time with him, his staff etc... These people are WAY too overloaded and over paid!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Racist

I went in for swelling in my feet & legs (still swollen today). Instead of him checking my:heart,liver,lungs,feet,legs ect for damages or checking for cloged arteries or veins; he took one look at me (up & down),told me to stay off the salt and that was it! He told me that I have "HYPERTENSION" He even tried to get me to admit that I was fat. I am 10 lbs over-weight; but when I look in a mirror, I don't see fat, I see perfection. I don't eat out a lot nor do I drown my food in salt. I'm so sick of racist basterds trying to analyze me without examining me. Then they wonder why they're getting sued for "malpractice".

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 12th, 2012

I like him

Personally I like him as a doctor, he's funny tells you stories about things that happened to him that pertains to your illness. Asks you if you've been updated on everything and although he does usually have his head stuck in the computer as he's talking to you he will take as long as you need. He prints prescriptions right there on the dot and they even have a pharmacy in the bldg. he doesn't pull any punches but he's not rude. Just matter of fact. it's pretty easy to get in. Sometimes I see his PA though. prescription refills have never been a problem. Overall. I like him. I've seen slot worse doctors and

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Would not recommend

After years of care under Dr. James Mark Anderson, locating a primary-care doctor is required for the following reasons. No matter how effectively the patient communicates their health concerns, he is prone to disregarding your issue in the face of medical evidence. Emergency rooms are the only care provider for weekend and after hours care if you select this practice. Initiating and maintaining paperwork has always been problematic. Compassion, caring and pleasant bedside manners do not come along with a Board certification.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Always polite

Dr James Anderson and his staff are always polite, helpful and have a generous listening for whatever ails me! parking is free and available, never more than a 10 minute wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

With Dr. Anderson 16 years now

Great guy. Funny, witty, very up to date on things. Wouldn't trade him for a newer model that's for sure!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Rolf Naley

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. David Deems

    Dr. David Deems

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. Terrence Feehery

    Dr. Terrence Feehery

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    22