ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Brown?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Open Heart and AVR

Dr Brown saved my life and I will be forever grateful. It takes an amazing heart to save a heart.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Excellent

My husband had open heart surgery on 4/7/15. Dr Brown and his team were very caring through out this whole procedure. My husband was off the vent in record time, up sitting in a chair that night and walking three times the next day. Dr Brown and his staff are excellent. He answered all our questions before during and after the surgery. We never felt rushed or ignored. We would highly recommend Dr Brown. He gave my husband his life back. God Bless

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Dr. Brown has been awesome. I have nothing but good things to say about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Outstanding care from Dr. Brown and his team of professionals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Dr. Brown inspires confidence and assurance in open-heart surgery. He carefully explained the procedure prior to surgery and gave me excellent post-operative care and guidance. The success of his surgery is evident by the robust life style I now live and virtually invisible scaring. I would absolutely recommend to anyone needing heart surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Dr. Brown was very solicitous in responding to my questions regarding the impending open-heart surgery. He spent a considerable amount of time prior to the surgery explaining the details of the operation; and subsequent post-operative review with my wife and reassuring her that the operation was completely successful. It was evident that I had selected the right surgeon when one nurse volunteered after my surgery that Dr. Brown takes on the toughest cases without hesitation and is always seeking better solution to solving the patients problem. As a result of his efforts as the lead cardiovascular surgeon, I will resume a better-than-previous active life once my rehabilitation period is completed. I certainly have no hesitation in giving the highest recommendation regarding Dr. Browns professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

just a great caring compassionate doctor i would recommend him to friends and family

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Murtaza Dawood

    General Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Si Pham

    Dr. Si Pham

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Bartley Griffith

    Dr. Bartley Griffith

    Cardiothoracic Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    43