Dr. James Brown DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Belleview, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

74 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Dr Brown gave me a high comfort level on my first visit as a Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Allows enough time to discuss with you your health issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice Doctor here in Belleview fl. Don't need to drive to Ocala.Dr.Brown is very paitachont and understanding, good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
If you're lucky enough to have Dr Brown as your physician you'll have the best care in Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Great Doctor, very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
20 yrs. of real good care!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown called my home to tell my wife what to do when I was very sick and could not get to his office! He gives you time, answers questions,and treets you with respect. I am 81yrs.old and wont see any other docter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
???
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Really liked Dr Brown's and would recommend him to anyone. Very pleased with staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown is very thorough & explains very well. He also has pleasant manner when explaining. There no need for any follow up after this visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Dr Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just moved to Ocala from Clearwater andI had my second regular check up with Dr. Brown and he is so very nice. He goes over all your health issues with you and explains everything. I have always had to wait to see every Dr That Imhad but not with Dr Brown, if your apt is 9 O'clock then you will be in his office at or before the apointment time. Love it, hate waiting. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we have been patients of dr browns for several years now and we are still surprised at how much time he spends with us each and every visit, making sure we totally understand his diagnosis and how he wants to treat whatever the ailment might be. we are also extremely pleased with the other drs, nurses, arnps and office staff, everyone is friendly, courteous and most important, very professional at their position. we feel that our health care is in very good hands...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Dr. Brown
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have recently become new patients of Dr. Brown. We have only seen him one time, but if first impressions mean anything we are sure we have made an excellent choice.

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
A Family Doctor Who Cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is the most caring doctor I have encountered in years! He has been spot on with the small problems and ailments I have brought to him AND he takes the time to listen to your concerns. Although I live within The Villages, I haven't found a doctor who comes close to the care provided by Dr. Brown. He will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is energetic and very patient oriented. He keeps up to date with medical advances and uses common sense in treating patients. He treats you like a friend rather than just another patient. I am very, very pleased and so happy that my neighbors recommend Dr. Brown to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Brown, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleview, FL.