The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

81 Ratings • 36 Comments

4.6
  • 66
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Brown?

Showing 12 of 81 Ratings

Excellent Doctor and Staff

Posted on September 1st, 2017

For several years I have been a patient of Dr. Brown. He has always treated me with respect and has a great bedside manner. I am completely satisfied with my care at this facility.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Brown gave me a high comfort level on my first visit as a Doctor

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Allows enough time to discuss with you your health issues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Very nice Doctor here in Belleview fl. Don't need to drive to Ocala.Dr.Brown is very paitachont and understanding, good Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

If you're lucky enough to have Dr Brown as your physician you'll have the best care in Florida.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, very caring

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

20 yrs. of real good care!!

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Dr. Brown called my home to tell my wife what to do when I was very sick and could not get to his office! He gives you time, answers questions,and treets you with respect. I am 81yrs.old and wont see any other docter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

???

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Really liked Dr Brown's and would recommend him to anyone. Very pleased with staff also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Dr Brown is very thorough & explains very well. He also has pleasant manner when explaining. There no need for any follow up after this visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Visit

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I just moved to Ocala from Clearwater andI had my second regular check up with Dr. Brown and he is so very nice. He goes over all your health issues with you and explains everything. I have always had to wait to see every Dr That Imhad but not with Dr Brown, if your apt is 9 O'clock then you will be in his office at or before the apointment time. Love it, hate waiting. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

we have been patients of dr browns for several years now and we are still surprised at how much time he spends with us each and every visit, making sure we totally understand his diagnosis and how he wants to treat whatever the ailment might be. we are also extremely pleased with the other drs, nurses, arnps and office staff, everyone is friendly, courteous and most important, very professional at their position. we feel that our health care is in very good hands...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Brown

Posted on October 8th, 2016

My husband and I have recently become new patients of Dr. Brown. We have only seen him one time, but if first impressions mean anything we are sure we have made an excellent choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Family Doctor Who Cares

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Dr. Brown is the most caring doctor I have encountered in years! He has been spot on with the small problems and ailments I have brought to him AND he takes the time to listen to your concerns. Although I live within The Villages, I haven't found a doctor who comes close to the care provided by Dr. Brown. He will not disappoint.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleview, FL.