Dr. James Farrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is run by Jan Stalder and her office manager and they do not have their act together. They don't ever answer the phones and the weight is long. If you need your prescription refills or a referral done it takes forever. I don't understand how they are still in business or haven't been sued.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is run by Jan Stalder and her office manager and they do not have their act together. They don't ever answer the phones and the weight is long. If you need your prescription refills or a referral done it takes forever. I don't understand how they are still in business or haven't been sued.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DO NOT go here! Worst dr office ever first off they never answer their phones! In an urgent appointment I needed I called 20+ times and not once did someone answer! Starting to wonder if this dr is even real or just rude nurses that run the whole office! Beware you if you ever are able to reach them on a rare occasion you will be sitting forever in the waiting room and see all these angry patients just walk in and they get seen before people who have an actual appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager is rude and they do not return your call. Also took forever to get referral done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm on Obamacare and been trying for two months to get a referral done. Called several times and lady up front named Laura said she would take care of it. Called insurance company and they said it wasn't done. I would change doctors but having problem finding one that takes this insurance. Also always have trouble getting refills and they never answer the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
The nurse practitioner Jan Stalder is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not a doctor's office; it's a nurse triage; the doctor is never available/onsite. Useless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYONE IN THIS OFFICE IS SO RUDE. THEY SWITCH MY MEDS AND THEN IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS SWITCH ME BACK TO THE FIRST ONE. THEY DON'T DO WHAT THEY SAY THEY ARE GONNA DO AND THEY ARE VERY ARGUMENTATIVE ABOUT EVERYTHING. THE STAFF IS HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Staff is a nightmare
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother and I went to this office for about a year. Never met or even saw the doctor. Saw the Nurse Pract. She was very nice. The staff makes the visit horrible. The front office people are rude. Every time I needed to get a refill for either one of us it took over a week and several phone calls for them to respond to the request. Always out of my medicines because of this. A nightmare! I would call the office and they would hang up on me. Finally I got tired of this and left a message for the doctor to call me, never happened. I would say.. don't go to this office!

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
the worst
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very hateful ...very rude...will not fill out paperwork...will not return calls...i have never met anyone like this before....dont go!!!!!! he complains during ur entire visit...i cant say it enough....if ur reading this in his office....get up and run!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse Practitioner is very nice but not very thorough. Dr. Farrell is even less thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Farrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.