The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Farrell Is this you?
  • 9
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Farrell?


35 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

This practice is run by Jan Stalder and her office manager and they do not have their act together. They don't ever answer the phones and the weight is long. If you need your prescription refills or a referral done it takes forever. I don't understand how they are still in business or haven't been sued.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

This practice is run by Jan Stalder and her office manager and they do not have their act together. They don't ever answer the phones and the weight is long. If you need your prescription refills or a referral done it takes forever. I don't understand how they are still in business or haven't been sued.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

DO NOT go here! Worst dr office ever first off they never answer their phones! In an urgent appointment I needed I called 20+ times and not once did someone answer! Starting to wonder if this dr is even real or just rude nurses that run the whole office! Beware you if you ever are able to reach them on a rare occasion you will be sitting forever in the waiting room and see all these angry patients just walk in and they get seen before people who have an actual appointment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Office manager is rude and they do not return your call. Also took forever to get referral done

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

I'm on Obamacare and been trying for two months to get a referral done. Called several times and lady up front named Laura said she would take care of it. Called insurance company and they said it wasn't done. I would change doctors but having problem finding one that takes this insurance. Also always have trouble getting refills and they never answer the phone

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

The nurse practitioner Jan Stalder is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

This is not a doctor's office; it's a nurse triage; the doctor is never available/onsite. Useless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

EVERYONE IN THIS OFFICE IS SO RUDE. THEY SWITCH MY MEDS AND THEN IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS SWITCH ME BACK TO THE FIRST ONE. THEY DON'T DO WHAT THEY SAY THEY ARE GONNA DO AND THEY ARE VERY ARGUMENTATIVE ABOUT EVERYTHING. THE STAFF IS HORRIBLE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Staff is a nightmare

My mother and I went to this office for about a year. Never met or even saw the doctor. Saw the Nurse Pract. She was very nice. The staff makes the visit horrible. The front office people are rude. Every time I needed to get a refill for either one of us it took over a week and several phone calls for them to respond to the request. Always out of my medicines because of this. A nightmare! I would call the office and they would hang up on me. Finally I got tired of this and left a message for the doctor to call me, never happened. I would say.. don't go to this office!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

the worst

very hateful ...very rude...will not fill out paperwork...will not return calls...i have never met anyone like this before....dont go!!!!!! he complains during ur entire visit...i cant say it enough....if ur reading this in his office....get up and run!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Nurse Practitioner is very nice but not very thorough. Dr. Farrell is even less thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Farrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Nanette Icho

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Kelly Phillips

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0.04 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Vicki Seidmeyer

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0.13 mi

    3.6
    (50)
    22