ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hawkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hawkins?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hawkins?

Ratings and Reviews

67 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 67 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Needing an appt for.for my daughter

He was so caring with my son, now I'm doing my best to track him down to fix an issue with my daughter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Dr. Hawkins has performed surgery on both of my children. I'm also a patient of his. He's good, he's kind and he's knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Probably Out-Of-Network--be ready to pay out of your own pocket--

This retired physician occasionally works out of the office of my regular family physician. However, unlike my family physician, Dr. Hawkins is "out of network," and thus cost me $100 for a visit that was more-or-less useless. He told me I have an ear wax problem, and then sent me home with my ears still full of wax. Definitely not a $100 visit, and just the sort of "unexpected cost" that is causing average people to vote for politicians who promise single-payer healthcare and an end to filthy-rich doctors and insurance executives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

You would have to travel a long distance to find someone better than this guy. He is an excellent Dr. plus a very, very special friend...He saved my life when he diagnosed me with a rare type of neck cancer, twice. I would not have anyone else break that kind of news to me other than Dr. Hawkins....HE CARES about his patients !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Dr. Hawkins is an excellent diagnostician. He takes time to put the patient at ease and explain any quesstions.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hawkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metropolis, IL.

  • Dr. John Ballert

    Otolaryngology

    Paducah, KY 8.97 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    12
  • Dr. John Resser

    Dr. John Resser

    Otolaryngology

    Paducah, KY 8.97 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Shawn Jones

    Dr. Shawn Jones

    Otolaryngology

    Paducah, KY 8.97 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    30