ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hawkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 46
  • 4
  • 8
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hawkins?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

I love this Dr! He gentle, caring and funny. Great bed side manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needing an appt for.for my daughter

Posted on June 27th, 2016

He was so caring with my son, now I'm doing my best to track him down to fix an issue with my daughter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Dr. Hawkins has performed surgery on both of my children. I'm also a patient of his. He's good, he's kind and he's knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably Out-Of-Network--be ready to pay out of your own pocket--

Posted on October 16th, 2015

This retired physician occasionally works out of the office of my regular family physician. However, unlike my family physician, Dr. Hawkins is "out of network," and thus cost me $100 for a visit that was more-or-less useless. He told me I have an ear wax problem, and then sent me home with my ears still full of wax. Definitely not a $100 visit, and just the sort of "unexpected cost" that is causing average people to vote for politicians who promise single-payer healthcare and an end to filthy-rich doctors and insurance executives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

You would have to travel a long distance to find someone better than this guy. He is an excellent Dr. plus a very, very special friend...He saved my life when he diagnosed me with a rare type of neck cancer, twice. I would not have anyone else break that kind of news to me other than Dr. Hawkins....HE CARES about his patients !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hawkins is an excellent diagnostician. He takes time to put the patient at ease and explain any quesstions.

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hawkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metropolis, IL.