The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Madden Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Madden?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

RElief from Allergies!

I have had shots from Dr. Madden for 2 1/2 years. I am now coming off my asthma and allergy meds!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Waiting time to get shot is way too long. Staff makes you feel like your time is not important.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Experience was OK. Gave a booklet full of products he thought I should buy. Wanted me to get weekly shots, but parking lot was always full, so couldn't get those weekly shots.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Find a diffrent allergist

My 74 year old mother was a patient of Dr. Madden's. His staff was rude to her and acted in an unprofessional manner. It's a shame that customer/patient service is given such a low priority. I would have given the practice no stars but that wasn't an option on this website.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

I saw Dr. Madden in his Sea Girt office. He is courteous, professional and very attentive. He is wonderful with children as well. Great Dr. I really like him . His staff, on the other hand, is another story. The receptionist and a few of the assistants were disrespectful, rude, and unprofessional. I have never experienced such an unfriendly, and unprofessional staff at a medical facility.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

The best doctor I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

dr madden is great. he really listens and is genuinely concerned. i have been going to him for 10 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Great Doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Madden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.

  • Dr. Vincent Abenante

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.39 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Jasrai Gill

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Pathology

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.57 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Rosalia Riguerra

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.59 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    32