ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Otto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Otto?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

This doctor has no compassion for those suffering

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

I went to see this doctor as I am from out of state and needed a new doctor here. I have an awful infection in my lungs and bile ducts. I am on medicine " a sleeping aid and hormones. This doctor refused to refill any prescriptions I needed and I went through horrible withdrawals until I got my old doctor to work with me . No doctor should cut you off 100% while going through all my health issues. He also would not give me anything for my cough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Otto for 8 yrs. now for diabetic health care. He is an excellent and attentive Dr. I highly reccommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Goood doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2011

He is right to the point, yet sensitive, follow up is good. And has a good reputation among his colleagues.Also he has refered me to excellent doctors.His assistant is very good and hot!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

He has provided excellent care to me for over 15 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Reccommended

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Otto for 6-7 years now. He's very knowledgeable and professional in treating my chronic illness. I drive a long distance and feel he is well worth it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2010

I have seen Dr. James Otto, for years and I trust him implicitly. I can see him anytime easy to get an appointment, the staff at his office is nice. I highly recommend Dr. Otto

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Otto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gatesville, TX.