The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Pearson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Pearson?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Pearson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Professional and Highly Skilled Doctor in Hermosa Beach area

Dr. Pearson is a fantastic doctor that is truly dedicated to his patients and profession. He is very patient and makes it a priority to discuss all possible options with you and will answer any question you have in a way that you easily understand. He makes his patients a priority and has an excellent bedside manner and always personally calls to check up on how you are doing after a procedure. Scheduling an appointment with him is simple and if by slim chance you can't find a time that works for you, he will go as far as staying late or even come in on his day off just to see you. Easily one of the most professional doctors I've had the pleasure of meeting. Highly Recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Beyond Thrilled With Results

“I had a midface lift and neck lift by Dr. Pearson. I came in for a consult with a lengthy list of questions that he went over with me with in full detail, never making me feel rushed. In addition to demonstrating in the mirror generally what I could expect, he also took pictures of my face in a few angles, brought them up on the computer screen enabling him to describe more in detail the changes/improvements I would see. The post op care I received was amazing. He truly cares and checked in with me at home a few hours after surgery and then daily for a while, asking how I was feeling and if I had any questions. If I did have any questions or concerns he provided me with his cell phone number so I (or my caretaker) could reach him directly. He provided handouts with post op instructions that also detailed what to expect in the stages of healing that were very helpful. The swelling and bruising dissipated just like he described and he even provides a supplement to help speed up the disappearance of these side effects. At a certain point in the healing process I was instructed to do massage near the eye area. After teaching me the massage techniques he offered to take a video of me with my cell phone doing the massage so I had it as a reference in case I forgot the specific techniques. I'm still amazed and beyond thrilled with my results and I'm not even fully healed yet! Having this surgery was a big decision for me. I have zero regrets and I believe a large part is due to the fact that I had the expertise Dr. Pearson (who specializes exclusively of the face) do the surgery.”

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Redondo Beach , RN

The absolute most caring, efficient doctor I have ever been too. He definitely has been blessed with a gift, his work is impeccable. I'm in the medical profession. I have the opportunity to see other doctors " work", no one has even come close to what Dr. Pearson can achieve. I would recommend Dr. Pearson 100% for anyone seeking facial cosmetic surgery, peels, botox.,etc. you will be 100% satisfied!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Amazing botox results

My overall experience with Dr. Pearson was very positive and I am very pleased with my results. He took his time analyzing my face and thoroughly went over my options. I chose Botox for my forehead and the results are flawless. The procedure was close to painless. Dr. Pearson's attention to detail was greatly appreciated as was his honesty.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Eyelid Surgery Hermosa Beach

Dr. Pearson has excellent bedside manners. He answered all my questions and concerns with detail. If I knew Dr. Pearson a long time back I would have done my eyelid surgery sooner. He made me feel extremely comfortable. He was there for me from the time of surgery until the time I healed and still checks on me to see how I'm doing. His staff is courteous and knowledgeable. I trust his expertise completely and will definitely be seeing him for future procedures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE in Manhattan Beach

Neck Lift, Eye Lid Lift and Chemical Face Peel, has changed my life in many ways. You will look natural, refreshed and feel good about yourself from the simplest to the more extreme procedures, done by the masterful Dr. James Pearson. My friends, coworkers, acquaintances and family have complimented my youthful and natural appearance. They couldn't tell why I looked so amazing and refreshed. I use to look tired before my EYE LID LIFT, but now everyone can see more of my blue eyes. Having the NECK LIFT as taken many years off my appearance with no pain at all! I am constantly getting compliments on my beautiful skin since the CHEMICAL PEEL (age spots are gone!). My improved self confidence in my refreshed and rejuvenated appearance has made me feel 20 years younger. Dr. Pearson will educate you on any treatment of concern with his unbelievable patience; ask as many questions a you want; he makes you feel very comfortable and at ease; super sweet personality; he is very detailed and a perfectionist. Story: I had fallen on the steps at the beach on a Saturday and cracked by bottom lip wide open. When I got home and saw the huge hole in my lip, I immediately called and talked to his patient coordinator. Dr. Pearson met me at his Manhattan Beach office in 15 minutes! Words cannot describe Dr. Pearson and his staffs caring approach, you will have to experience it yourself and you will not regret it! Consider a NECK LIFT in Manhattan Beach and get at least 10 years taken off your new look.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Pearson did an amazing job with the nose and chin surgery he performed on me. The preparation before surgery and the follow ups after surgery were out of this world. I have never experienced anything like it with any other doctor. He is genuinely caring and takes any time you need to take care of you and to make you feel comfortable. He was a miracle worker on my badly fractured nose and I could not be happy with the results. Even today, a year after the surgery, I still enjoy really enjoy my visits with Dr. Pearson and I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Cheek lift - Hermosa Beach

Excellent results on my cheek lift. The results are very flattering and I have dropped 20 years!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Extremely Professional! Great recommendation from a friend!

I've seen a lot of Dr over the years and never felt like I got better advise and service then I did when visiting Dr Pearson, he professionalism made me feel So comfortable and much appreciated his deep knowledge. Would "Highly" recommend him!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

The Ultimate Face Specialist..Hands Down

When it comes to maintaining a fresh look without appearing worked on or bizarre...you want a professional who understands what you want to achieve..Dr Pearson has the uncanny ability to put it all together and help guide you toward that goal .. with the best products and stellar advice you can rest assured knowing you are in the best of hands and relax knowing that when you leave his office you are naturally beautiful and confident that you have a professional that really does care and wishes nothing but the very best for you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Best Dr. ever

Not only is Dr. Pearson a talented and knowledgeable surgeon, but he is the most kind and attentive Dr. I have ever had. I know that anytime I have a concern regarding my skin, Dr. Pearson is interested in addressing all my questions, and always finds time to fit me into his schedule. He is amazingly meticulous and I trust him completely with my face. I still am in awe of what a remarkable and flawless job he did on my skin cancer reconstruction and my rhinoplasty. My scars are absolutely undetectable to others. I wish everyone could have a Dr. like him. I am no longer nervous with my skin issues since I became a patient of his. In my opinion, he really is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Amazing results! Most knowledgeable doc!

I've had Botox and Dysport administered by estheticians and dermatologists in the past, but Dr. P just does it better. I only need help with my forehead and "eleven" area (between brows), and Dr. P is the only one who really understands how to relax those areas, while still allowing some animation and NOT giving me the dreaded, over arched "joker brows." His understanding of the musculature of the face is so thorough. I've referred a lot of friends and they all say the same thing. He's the best in town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Pearson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hermosa Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Sheila Barbarino

    Dr. Sheila Barbarino

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Hermosa Beach, CA 0.32 mi

    4.8
    (52)
    10
  • Dr. Jaime Schwartz

    Plastic Surgery

    Hermosa Beach, CA 0.32 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    9
  • Dr. Stephen Grifka

    Allergy and Immunology, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Hermosa Beach, CA 0.45 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35