Dr. James Macintyre MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine West Jordan, UT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Ethical, non invasive philosophy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was glad this doctor was recommended to me. He is thorough, evaluates everything, answers all questions with patience and doesn't rush into surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Sports Injury
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a sports injury that occurred playing sports. I had the injury for a couple of months and really thought it was a muscle problem in my thigh and thought it would get better and never did so I went to him as he is listed as a Sports Medicine Doctor. I told him my problem and he said it was not my muscle in my thigh but a hip injury and recommended a hip shot. The person who did the shot as I showed him how I was hurting said what I was describing was not typical of a hip injury more like a muscle pulled away from bone and said did not think this shot would work. I did not know what to do and had this expensive shot and it did not work. I am an elderly person and did not have extra money for this expensive shot. I would not recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffered with chronic neck pain for nearly three years and left my appointment with not only a diagnosis but was also finally pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we met him for the first and only visit, he came in and questioned everything my wife told him about her injury she received in a car cash were in. We read his report he gave for our Atterney and it was so untrue of my wife, made me real made. Maybe its time he retired. He should learn to treat his patience a lot better. By his other reveiws looks like I'm not the only one who feels this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
I do NOT recommend this doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left in tears. The receptionist were complaining and bickering the whole time. I had to tell the x-ray tech. to use the lead protector and he didn't want me to. The doctor told me that I was in too much pain everywhere that he wasn't sure what to do. He also, didn't post my x-rays for any other doctor to see or his notes. I found this out when I went to a different doctor. I was told the doctors can choose to post information for all doctors to see or not, and he didn't. With the new doctor I was given results and answers, in one visit. I also had to have my x-rays done again, and the tech (without me asking) made sure I had the lead protector.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Thorough, knowledgable, problem solver
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Thorough in his assessments and extremely knowledgable in sports related injuries. He is a pt advocate and attempts to clearly explain the injury process, prevention, rehab process. Caring and personal evaluation and treatment.

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Dr. Macintyre is a great doctor and individual.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my girls and my elderly mother to Dr. Macintyre. He treated my mother with dignity and respect, while trying to figure out why she was suddenly in a wheelchair. My daughters have had sports injuries and he's been spot on with diagnoses and treatment. I recommend him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Mac twice and both times he exhibited real professionalism and knowledge. Friendly and answers any questions that I have. My son who has also been to him says the very same things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Macintyre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.