The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Magnusson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Magnusson?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 21st, 2017

I'm so glad I went to Dr. Magnusson. I've needed a breast reduction for years and I couldn't be happier with the results. The staff was amazing start to finish and Dr. Magnusson took his time to explain everything and make sure I understood everything very clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Magnusson if you're needing work done. This guy knows what he's doing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Integrity, outstanding bedside manners, and great results!

Posted on June 6th, 2017

So, I had a Breast augmentation and liposuction with Dr. magnusson about a couple years ago with outstanding results. So, I decided to go back to him because I trust him. I am preparing for a bikini model completion, and with having a child and been pregnant before my body and skin is just not the same. So, I dicided to go to Dr. magnusson again for liposuction. When I went for my appointment, the staff and Dr. magnusson took their time and did not rush me. He also was honest with me and said my body looks great and I do not need liposuction! It will be a waste of my money and might even cause me to look bad after! He is an amazing doctor! I would for sure recommend him!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Integrity, outstanding bedside manners, and great results!

Posted on June 6th, 2017

So, I had a Breast augmentation and liposuction with Dr. magnusson about a couple years ago with outstanding results. So, I decided to go back to him because I trust him. I am preparing for a bikini model completion, and with having a child and been pregnant before my body and skin is just not the same. So, I dicided to go to Dr. magnusson again for liposuction. When I went for my appointment, the staff and Dr. magnusson took their time and did not rush me. He also was honest with me and said my body looks great and I do not need liposuction! It will be a waste of my money and might even cause me to look bad after! He is an amazing doctor! I would for sure recommend him!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Dr. Magnusson performed my daughter's breast reduction when she was 15. She had been turned down by other Drs. due to her age. Dr. Magnusson recognized the beginning of kyphosis due to her large breast size .Long story short , he did a superb job. She almost immediately gained self confidence that she'd never had.; no more humiliation & teasing from students ( & teachers) . I have recommended him to many people & I'm still so thankful to him for helping my daughter be the beautiful confident 29 year old she is today .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second time around

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

I had my 1st implants in 2000. I have scheduled my 2nd surgery to replace the implants that was only supposed to last 10 years. Almost 17 years later. I could not be more please with Dr. Magnusson or his staff. No problems and highly recommended him to all my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Excellent Tummy tuck.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complications post op

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Breast implants with many complications after. Capsular contracture in both breasts, palpable implant fold, possible "double bubble" in left breast, implant migrating in left breast

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wife & mother

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Magnusson by a friend who had breast augmentation & a tummy tuck. I was turning forty & wanted breasts, I was a B cup. He put in saline implants that made me a D cup. This was done in 1996 and it is 2016 now, my breasts are still beautiful! I have never had any trouble with them and I love them! Dr. Magnusson is a great Doctor and I have referred several friends to him and would and will use him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I am very pleased with my results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!!

Posted on December 13th, 2013

Dr Magnusson and his staff are awesome!! I had breast cancer and after complications with my first surgery (NOT DR MAGNUSSON's fault). I have had a total of 6 surgeries to fix and correct and reconstruct my breasts. I would highly recommend Dr Magnusson for any plastic surgery. Him and his staff truly have concern and they care about you as a patient. You are treated with respect by everyone in the office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency Room Response

Posted on February 7th, 2012

I suffered deep cut through and completely across upper eye lid exposing tissue layers to optic nerve. At Norman emergency room, I saw (with my good eye)a well-tanned, blond guy in shorts and sandels walking through Emergency Room looking like a California surfer. I guessed he was a plastic surgeon. I yelled "I want HIM". He immediately came over, expertly sewed me up, followed up a couple of weeks later. Perfect results - no problems, no scars.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Renia Allison

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

I have had a breast augmentation and liposuction by Dr. Magnusson as well as filler agents and Botox. He did an amazing job!!! Very professional and his staff was great!! Will continue to go to him!! The best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Magnusson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.