Dr. James Malcolm MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Best surgeon and all around nice guy!! Love him!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon! Great all around!! Very pleased with my surgery outcome! He is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor!! Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Back Injury from Ice Storm
I work in the WellStar System and truly believe in all the doctors at Pinnacle Orth.. The staff are very polite including Dr Malcom. Waiting for long time for appt is truly worth it, when it comes to being with the most TOP Notch doctor for back,neck and head traumas. He is listed as one of the best out of 10 for this area on backs,necks, and head orthopedic specialist. I have used many of the doctors at Pinnacle Ortho.while raising my children including handicapped child and two football playing sons and myself with injuries...Dr Malcom's sense of humor is well in being in place at visits...Just wished, I could have met the dog! I highly recommend this doctor and others from Pinnacle as I have seen nearly all of them over 40 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Be warned
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Desk clerk HORRIBLE!!!! Very Rude First app.my wait in lobby area 1 hr. In the patient room 1.5 hr. Raised sand, then was treated like I was the crazy one. App. was @ 9:30 I left the building @ 12:30. Physician Assistant is rude. Dr. Malcolm nicest person on earth, but he has not helped my issue in the last 4 months, The only reason I endure through the extremely long (2-3 hr) wait (after appointment time) and the rude staff, is do to a lawsuit. Be warned this is not the doctor you want...... in less you want to pay for a great conversation. Im a dog person so I don't mind to dog in the office as much as others. But, it is slight unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
My surgery experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office has gone thru some major changes with the loss of two of their physicians assistants but completely unacceptable the follow up care I received after surgery. Post Op appointment seemed very rushed and he did not address my issues to my satisfaction. Would not use Dr. Malcolm again even though I feel he is a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Malcomb!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am going on my 4th surgery (my 2nd with Dr. Malcomb) I have been using this group of Dr's since 2003. He and his PA are extraordinary and listen to my hurts/needs. He always addresses every area of concern and does anything he can to ease the pain. His assistant has taken time out of HER personal time to actually email me when I was freaking out over financial situation and surgery and reassured me things would be fine. so from the previous comment about his staff being rude....I DON'T GET THAT! they are VERY VERY kind and about the dog in the office, obviously that comment was from a non-dog lover. The dog is so gentle and petting and if you haven't read...ANIMALS are VERY HELPFUL in the healing process and I kinda think it's kewl that his big ole lovey teddy bear dog comes up to you so you can pet it! He, Mike, Leslie, Melissa are AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME as is the front office staff....the only ones I ever have problems with returning calls are the patient accounts folks but I am sure in a busy office as theres they are just simply busy...Dr Malcomb is one of THE MOST sought after spine surgeons in the area and I trust him completely. He will be performing surgery on me Mon, Sept 10, 2012 and I know he will do fantastic!! KUDOS Doc M ... (Mike, Melissa, and Leslie too!!!!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Be Careful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a fusion on me. Screws are broken. Office staff is rude. His personal assistant won't return calls at all. Had complications after surgery and had to go to another doctor for treatment!! Could not get through to his office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the time he spends with you. Makes the wait worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medically and outstanding bedside manner. Highly recommend this fine doctor. Little difficult to get an appointment because he is so sought after!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malcolm has been extremely attentiveto my concerns. He answered my questionsquite satisfactorily. His diagnosis wascorrect, and his follow-up after diagnosis was top-notch. He has a veryreassuring manner, making the patientimmediately feel rapport with him.I rate him excellent in all areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic, professional, and very kind. Clearly is the top doctor in the field. Spent lots of time answering my questions and easing my concerns. Knows exactly what he's doing, attentive, and has truly the best bedside manner. Definitely worth the wait! Recommend him to all my friends and family in need of expert diagnosis and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Follow-up care very poor. Long time to return calls (several days) and staff not courteous. Before surgery not much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Malcolm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Nicolas Bonnaig

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Bunn

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Trevor Starnes

13 years experience

4.2 of 5