Dr. James Maliszewski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Dr. Maliszewski
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Mal. He has been our primary care doc for twenty plus years. We both had an office visit 2/17. It was a follow up visit due to our accident 11/10/16. We trust him completely. We were recently in a car wreck and both my husband and I broke our backs and we were in Research Hospital for 4 wks. He visited us every day. The first two weeks my husband and I didn't know anything, but our children say he visited us every day. Our children also love Dr. Mal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have the highest regard for Dr. Mal. He's helped me keep going for a number of years, now. Thanx, Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Maliszewski has been our family doctor for over 30 yrs. We find him very thorough and trustworthy in his judgement of our medical needs. Perhaps that is the reason he is highly rated physician in the Kansas City area. We have great respect for his nurses and medical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Great Experience when visiting Dr. Maliszewski!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always enjoy seeing Dr. Maliszewski as he is always very thorough and helpful. He is also very knowledgeable and up on current medicine. He is also very open to alternative treatments as well. He is pleasure to have as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Dr. Maliszewski and Entire Staff Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A month ago I called and Dr. Maliszewski was not in. Sandy, his nurse knew the importance of my call and ask me to come in and see the nurse practitioner. It was an important decision and I was able to clear the infection I had and have surgery the following week as planned. An excellent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Patient "Care"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The key for me with Dr. Maluszewski and Sandy is "care". They care about my health and well being. They attend to me timely, make me feel welcomed, answer my questions, and do everything to make sure I stay healthy. My mother has also been a patient for years, and the genuine care they show her at her age of almost 96 is indicative of the life-long care I hope to have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive clear across town to see this doctor. I have never been rushed and he has the best bedside manner. if you leave a message for the doctor you get a return call back so fast they really care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mal has been my primary physician for the past 17 years. He is a kind and caring physician with great expertise. Both my husband and I appreciate his great "bedside manner".....and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my semi-annual appointment with Dr. Maliszewski. The experience was great as usual. The staff is always very courteous and efficient. Dr. Mal's nurse is a special person as she goes out of her way to respond to my needs and requests. Dr. Mal always calls me personally with my lab report . He is very kind and understanding. His diagnosis is always very accurate. In my opinion he is the best internal medicine doctor in the area. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
DR Mal is polite and caring.HE listens when you tell him about your illness and he is very through and doesn't order unnecessary test or medication. He always call you and tell you results of your lab report.Dr. Mal has been our physician for 31 yrs and his caring attitude hasn't changed. HIS NURSE Sandy is courteous and always return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Dr Mal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mal is extremely smart Doctor that treats everyone with respect and dignity. He and his assistant Sandy are the best medical thing that has ever happened to me. I would peoudlyrecommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mal is the best doctor in the world. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Maliszewski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Williams

48 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Dwyer

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Willie Lawrence Jr

32 years experience

4.3 of 5