Dr. James Marnock MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Superb physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a superb physician, and I ought to know (I am a physician). He is very thorough, compassionate, and professional! Highly recommend him to my own patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Recommended!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not often that I would even care to take the time to rate a doctor online but I highly recommend Dr. Marnock to all friends and family. He listened to me when several others had not. Was able to accurately diagnose me and effectively treat me and was honest and upfront.Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
molly headrick
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff(nurse) rude...had to wait an hour for my visit..then doc hurried the visit! would not recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marnock has always given my family wonderful care. He is knowledgable, caring and able to put things in perspective. I've called his office on several occassions to get prompt, courteous and mindful advice from he and his staff. He is a doctor who cares about his patients. He treated my 16 year old daughter when she had bells palsy. It was his words of wisdom and encouragement that enabled her to deal with this trauma so well. I feel lucky to have him as our family doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
PATIENT
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marnock is just in practice for the money!! He orders entirely too much lab work! Seems like I was getting labs every week with no reason!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
our ex-family physician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
before we moved away to florida,Dr Marnock was our family physician for a number of years.honestly in this age of 'MEDICAL MINEFIELDS'and every sort of health care complaint's imaginable.DR Marnock,is exactly what a health care provider should be! extremely competent,caring,no nonsense,but with good humor thrown in.honest and serious about what he does.our family misses him greatly and we have a decent doctor now,but i would trade him in a heartbeat ! to have Dr Marnock' again.his nurses and staff are also top notch! if you want a very understanding and competent doctor(and who doesnt?) look no further.he has a good personality and bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Marnock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.