The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Marnock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Marnock?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Superb physician

He is a superb physician, and I ought to know (I am a physician). He is very thorough, compassionate, and professional! Highly recommend him to my own patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Recommended!

Not often that I would even care to take the time to rate a doctor online but I highly recommend Dr. Marnock to all friends and family. He listened to me when several others had not. Was able to accurately diagnose me and effectively treat me and was honest and upfront.Highly recommended!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

molly headrick

staff(nurse) rude...had to wait an hour for my visit..then doc hurried the visit! would not recommend!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Dr. Marnock has always given my family wonderful care. He is knowledgable, caring and able to put things in perspective. I've called his office on several occassions to get prompt, courteous and mindful advice from he and his staff. He is a doctor who cares about his patients. He treated my 16 year old daughter when she had bells palsy. It was his words of wisdom and encouragement that enabled her to deal with this trauma so well. I feel lucky to have him as our family doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

PATIENT

Dr. Marnock is just in practice for the money!! He orders entirely too much lab work! Seems like I was getting labs every week with no reason!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

our ex-family physician

before we moved away to florida,Dr Marnock was our family physician for a number of years.honestly in this age of 'MEDICAL MINEFIELDS'and every sort of health care complaint's imaginable.DR Marnock,is exactly what a health care provider should be! extremely competent,caring,no nonsense,but with good humor thrown in.honest and serious about what he does.our family misses him greatly and we have a decent doctor now,but i would trade him in a heartbeat ! to have Dr Marnock' again.his nurses and staff are also top notch! if you want a very understanding and competent doctor(and who doesnt?) look no further.he has a good personality and bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Marnock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. James Early

    Dr. James Early

    Family Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Stuart Maynard Jr

    Family Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.51 mi

    43
  • Dr. Brian Macdowell

    Family Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.53 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    34