Dr. James Marx DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Very nice bedside manner.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Marx for well over 15 years, and wouldn't change -- what he cannot help you with he will refer you to some wonderful doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
great office, long wait time
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great dr.!! But he is too busy! The first time I went I was early for my appointment, I had to wait almost an hour past my appointment time. I was apologized to, and assured it wouldn't happen again, it was just a bad day at the office. The next time I went, same thing. I was early, abs had to wait 40 minds past my appointment time. He is a great dr. and totally with the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Best family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marx is the most caring doctor I have ever been to. My daughter and I have been going to him for 9 years now. He is very efficient yet thorough and listens and answers all of my questions with compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Very good with all Patient's
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alway's beeing treated like aPatient. Like about everythinghow you treat Patient's. yougot a lot of patient with somegood or bad once. I refer youto everybody, and i tell themthat their health will be takingcare of no matter what.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been going to him for a few years. like the fact that he gives you all your options and does not make you feel like a $$ figure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Marx, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.