ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mattax Jr Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mattax Jr?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

So knowledgeable

After my GREAT experience with Dr Mattax when I had LASIK, I tell my friends that he is the guy you want to see for LASIK if you want to see!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

I can finally see!

Dr. Mattax was extremely professional and made me feel comfortable from start to finish. My vision is now better than it has ever been.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Very few times do you have a doctor that sincerly looks out for your best interest. Dr. Mattax steered me down the right path for my vision needs and what was best for me. I've only got two eyes and i wouldn't trust them to anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

overall very professional and great at his profession. feel very comfortable and trust him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Dr. Mattax carefully considered my information and objectives and presented me with a couple of options. Terrific bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

I only have the highest praise for Dr. Matax. I was not sure whether I should have lasik surgery to improve my vision and eliminate my need for thick glasses. I was also a little afraid. However, the Staff performing the free consultation explained the procedure to me in depth, answered my million questions and took away any fear I might have had. Their professionalism and caring attitudes made me feel very comfortable going ahead with the procedure which was a great success! I am so happy that I chose Dr.Matax. He explained what he was doing and what to expect every step of the way. After the surgery he patiently let me look out at my family and see how the procedure had already made a huge difference in my sight. His staff before and after the surgery were Great! They sensed my fears and were patient and kind throughout. I would recommend Dr. Matax to anyone thinking of lasik.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Great Dr. and practice!

Dr. Mattax has seen me a couple of times and is always careful and concerned with my eyecare. His assistants seem very knowledgeable and are friendly. Very professional office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2009

Dr. Mattax is only interested in getting you out as soon as possible. He's after high dollar procedures and after getting his fee, he doesn't want you around for any followup. My eyes are much worse after catarract surgery. I wish I knew then what I know now about this doctor. On regular visits, he wants you in and out in a hurry, and doesn't spend enough time to discover a problem. By the time the patient can tell him about a problem, he is halfway out the door. If he walks by you in the hallway, he won't look at you and speak. Your eyes are much too important to trust them to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mattax Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Thomas Prater

    Dr. Thomas Prater

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Kenneth Neu

    Dr. Kenneth Neu

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Jacob Thomas

    Dr. Jacob Thomas

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    9