Dr. James Mattax Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
So knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my GREAT experience with Dr Mattax when I had LASIK, I tell my friends that he is the guy you want to see for LASIK if you want to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
I can finally see!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattax was extremely professional and made me feel comfortable from start to finish. My vision is now better than it has ever been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very few times do you have a doctor that sincerly looks out for your best interest. Dr. Mattax steered me down the right path for my vision needs and what was best for me. I've only got two eyes and i wouldn't trust them to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall very professional and great at his profession. feel very comfortable and trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattax carefully considered my information and objectives and presented me with a couple of options. Terrific bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only have the highest praise for Dr. Matax. I was not sure whether I should have lasik surgery to improve my vision and eliminate my need for thick glasses. I was also a little afraid. However, the Staff performing the free consultation explained the procedure to me in depth, answered my million questions and took away any fear I might have had. Their professionalism and caring attitudes made me feel very comfortable going ahead with the procedure which was a great success! I am so happy that I chose Dr.Matax. He explained what he was doing and what to expect every step of the way. After the surgery he patiently let me look out at my family and see how the procedure had already made a huge difference in my sight. His staff before and after the surgery were Great! They sensed my fears and were patient and kind throughout. I would recommend Dr. Matax to anyone thinking of lasik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Great Dr. and practice!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattax has seen me a couple of times and is always careful and concerned with my eyecare. His assistants seem very knowledgeable and are friendly. Very professional office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattax is only interested in getting you out as soon as possible. He's after high dollar procedures and after getting his fee, he doesn't want you around for any followup. My eyes are much worse after catarract surgery. I wish I knew then what I know now about this doctor. On regular visits, he wants you in and out in a hurry, and doesn't spend enough time to discover a problem. By the time the patient can tell him about a problem, he is halfway out the door. If he walks by you in the hallway, he won't look at you and speak. Your eyes are much too important to trust them to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Mattax Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.