The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mauti Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 19th, 2013

Dr Mauti came as a recommendation from a friend, best thing that ever happened to me, the office and staff are awesome they do everything by the book. The only doctor I ever had who listens to me, never fluffs you off. He has taken great care of my hand and shoulder issues, explains everything in ways you understand, he has built a comfort zone unsurpassed, he's the best in my book.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is he still practicing?

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I thought the courts said he couldn't, practice medicine pending his sentencing?

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Dr. Mauti is a very classy, professional, compassionate guy, I would not change doctors for nothing in the world, he got my son playing basketball again with exercises he recommended, I had a pain in my knee, one shot 4yrs ago I never had that pain again, the office, examining rooms are always clean as well as the bathroom, I have a very good report with the staff.....in my book, he comes highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

administrative

Posted on May 28th, 2012

This Dr. saved my husbands life. My husband was deeply depressed, and couldn't function. Dr. Mauti prescribed medication and he felt the best ever in his life. Highly recommend this doctor. Highly intelligent and easy to talk to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A touch of Heaven

Posted on November 25th, 2011

Dr James Mauti is like no other. He is a class above the rest. Starting from the high tech office, courtesy staff and compassion he bring with him. My family and I know we are in great hands. I recommended him to anyone who wants a true VIP physician. Thank you Dr Mauti for all you do and stay true to you heart. You are appreciated by the people who matter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

risk your health, see this doctor

Posted on September 8th, 2011

In all my various doctor visits I have never met a Dr. that made me more want to check into his credentials. I'm not positive that this character actually IS a board certified, Dr. but the lack of professionalism, the lack of throughness and the general filthy appearance of his facility was enough to convince me never to go there again. If you want care by an arrogant physician more concerned with your insurance's ability to pay than actually helping you, then you will be comfortable.In my subsequent investigation, I see he has been convicted of fraud and also on trial for sexual assault. If these are qualities that you want in a physician, then you have found your man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent primary care physician

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Delivers professional service to my dad for his need and well being. He is an outstanding personal doctor who truly cares for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is a toucher

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best of the best!

Posted on January 28th, 2010

Dr. James Mauti and staff operate a top notch organization that is second to none!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and staff if you don't mind the wait

Posted on January 13th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome Doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2009

EXCELLENT ON DIAGNOSIS AND FOLLOW UPS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mauti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, NJ.