ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Maxey Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Maxey?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

anonymous

The guy is an idiot and has no compassion for the patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

I went to Dr. Maxey many years ago for back pain. I was only 24 at the time, now I am in my 30's. When he was asking me when my back felt best and I explained when I was lying flat he replied, "well Morgan we all feel better lying down." When my parents came into the room to discuss what he thought was the trouble my mother, being concerned, asked a question and he sighed and said that "I feel like I have just wasted my time". I couldn't believe it and I thought my father was going to hit him. He disregarded my back pain but did recommend an MRI. The results of that showed Degenerative Disc Disease and scoliosis. I went to physical therapy but not with him. I have interest in dealing with his unprofessionalism again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

doctor was mean to me, telling me I was a bad doctor because the e r report said I had a rotator cuff injury and he didn't think I did. released without any restrictions and am having so much difficulty.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

surgery

dr maxey is one odd duck. if you can get past that he was very good to me after a significant injury. i am grateful for the excellent care i received

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Joe

Very little patient interaction. Never once asked my input on pain or comfort. Less than 2 minutes in room. "Putting a boot on you, come back in 4 weeks for x-rays. Good bye"

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Maxey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Billhymer

    Dr. Michael Billhymer

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Peoria, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (85)
    9
  • Dr. Steven Below

    Dr. Steven Below

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Peoria, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Kube II

    Dr. Richard Kube II

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Peoria, IL 0.44 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    15