Dr. James Mcadoo DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved him in the gold coast..I wish he'd come back to the city!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blepharoplasty (Eyelid Lift) with Dr McAdoo I am satisfied with all of my results!...and really appreciate how friendly and caring the staff are. Thank you, DrMcAdoo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
caring and committed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the fact that he didn't leave his assistant much to do, he took care of every major step of the procedure unlike other doctors you see briefly during the first consultation, then you briefly see him before the procedure and maybe if you're lucky you get another quick glance and two words after surgery. This happened to me before and I chose Dr McAdoo because I knew he's more involved than others, more committed to creating a connection with his patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Very good professional
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to re-book twice because of my schedule but the doctor's attitude didn't change even though he knew about my cancellation. Great provider, neat ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Eyelid surgery
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been referred to Dr. McAdoo by a friend who works in the pharmaceutical industry. This surgeon is known for performing excellent face procedures ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Botox Experience
I had received Botox from Dr. McAdoo for the first time and I was surprised that it was not as strong as the Botox I had been receiving at another place for the same number of units. I think maybe his Botox is diluted too much and that is why he offers it at a very cheap rate per unit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant. Bedside manner was horrible and he seemed more concerned about finishing up his day. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone. Since seeing him got a 2nd opinion so grossly different that if I hadn't been the patient I would have thought the two doctors had seen two different patients. That made me get a 3 rd opinion, and guess what? Drs 2&3 had virtually the exact same assessments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McAdoo is very caring and explains things fully and in a manner you can understand. His staff is the best. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Very nice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained everything to me. He thoroughly went over my after care. He made sure I was comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
So very pleased
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so informative and easy to talk to and explained everything. I am so happy with my result and I am telling everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Genuine authentic educational experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor confirmed my questions, and made the visit delightful. I felt at ease and peaceful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Mcadoo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Miami Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Siddharth Bass

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Galitz

36 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Rubinstein

18 years experience

4.6 of 5