Dr. James Mcbride Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Great MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, experienced, knowledgeable, friendly, and convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wonderful Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love that I can go to a doctor without any hesitation of confidence he provides and all the help from his staff is terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to doctor mcbride for 39 years . I know his nurses they know me. He is the only doctor I have been with that long. He delivered my 2 girls . He and his staff are the best in the industry. He still has that old time doctor feel where you are a person not a number. That is very rare today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. McBride for 20+ years. He has always taken the time to answer and explain any questions I have. He has done multiple surgeries on me and is a top notch, professional, doctor and surgeon. I have and I will keep recommending Dr. McBride to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Patient for 15 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. McBride for about 15 years. He delivered both of my children. I trust his judgement completely, he is nice, funny & explains everything fully. He has also had the same nurses with him since I've been a patient and I think that says alot about him. His offices are immaculate and the women's hospital is all about the care of women. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, professional, and thorough. He has delivered all three of my children and 6 of my nieces and nephews. Dr. McBride epitomizes all that a doctor should aspire to become.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. McBride. When I was having medical issues, he/his staff got me in quickly, scheduled scans to be expedited, got me with the surgeon and diagnosed my breast cancer and recovery for same. I will forever be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Best Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. McBride's for over 30 years. That speaks volumes! He is phenomenal and genuinely cares about his patients. He is thorough in his diagnosis and treatments. His staff is consistently outstanding. I love my doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff make you feel totally at ease. Dr. McBride LISTENS to your concerns and explains everything in so you fully understand everything. I wish I had found him years ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last year I had an abnormal Mammomgran and Dr, McBride immediately sent me to a surgeion and now everything is fine, He is the best Dr. that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McBride has been my doctor for over 17 years. I absolutely love him and his staff. I can't imagine having to see another doctor. Everyone there is so friendly, trustworthy and down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. McBride for over 30 years and have never been disappointed. He and his staff are all like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Mcbride Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.