ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mccabe Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mccabe?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

I truly thank God for such a caring, giving, knowledgeable & hard working doctor. My 89 year old mother is a patient of Dr. McCabe who has recently moved from Wilmington to live with me; but we make the 2 hour drive for her appointments. Dr. McCabe just doesn't give you a pill & say,"See you in 3 months." He takes time to look closely @ your case & treat you accordingly. My mother says,"He feels like family!"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

McCabe

Dr. McCabe is amazing.... He cares about PT care and he knows his specialty! The staff Caroline and Erica at the front desk are wonderful always smiling and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Fantastic -- just for starters

I have a very hard time with 99% of the medical profession; but Dr. McCabe is wonderful as well as his entire staff. Everyone sincerely makes you feel welcomed and that your care is important to them! I feel that there are very, very few who could handle my husband's medical needs nor can relate to him as well as Dr. McCabe -- he is very straight-forward which is very important to me/us. Dr. McCabe also lets us know when we need to have another specialist involved and I cannot thank him enough for taking "us" on! Dr. McCabe is highly recommended & respected by his peers and most recently this was evident during my "visit" to NHRMC!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Wonderful Physician and very caring himself & his office staff

Dr. McCabe is an EXCELLENT physician in every manner possible and really takes the time to help you move on to a positive future. Very straight forward which is something I definitely appreciate!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mccabe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Jonathan Woods

    Dr. Jonathan Woods

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Derrick Robinson

    Dr. Derrick Robinson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    24
  • Dr. John Herion

    Dr. John Herion

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    34