ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mccallum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mccallum?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR

Dr. Mccallum is an outstanding physician. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable in his field, he is caring and has exceptional bedside manner. He truly listens, answers all questions, and the patient never feels rushed. You will feel totally comfortable with Dr. Mccallum. He truly cares, and won't simply tell you what you want to hear but instead what is the best course of action for your health. He's a winner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Mrs

Dr. Mccallum is very thorough , he spend a reasonable time in the examination process , his follow up is prompt, he has excellent professional manners

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Seems to be a MD which is relying only on blood test results to diagnose and is discounting and ignoring all clinical signs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Dr James McCallum

Dr James McCallum is an outstanding doctor. I have been his patient for the past ten years and he has always served me well.He gives you quality time and excellent advice in the control of diabetes and the use of insulin pumps. He treats you with respect and with great care. I look forward to my meetings with him. He makes you understand your condition and works with you on methods of control. He has my highest recommendation. You won't find a better doctor or person in the field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

A++++ Top Notch Doc

This guy is an excellent physician AND a really great person, both of which are important when dealing with an Endocrinologist! Not only does he thoroughly know what he's talking about from a scientific/medical perspective, but he listens to his patients and factors what the patients are saying into his method of treating. I'm telling you, if you live in San Diego and need a fantastic Endorcrinologist/Physician/Human Being, then this is your guy! I give my highest recommendation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

He is an exceptional doctor - very caring. He is genuinely interested in your case and answers every question. I highly recommend him for his knowledge base and style.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

See Him

Caring, wants you to understand your condition, promptly gets back to you about labs or if you have a question, great office staff, fairly easy to get in within one or two weeks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Great

Kind physician, knowledgeable, answers all my questions, and spends time on patient education. Makes sure I understand my condition,a bit tough to get an appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mccallum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Ahern

    Dr. Thomas Ahern

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Matthew Price

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Jacqueline Chang

    Dr. Jacqueline Chang

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    24