Dr. James Mccallum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mccallum is an outstanding physician. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable in his field, he is caring and has exceptional bedside manner. He truly listens, answers all questions, and the patient never feels rushed. You will feel totally comfortable with Dr. Mccallum. He truly cares, and won't simply tell you what you want to hear but instead what is the best course of action for your health. He's a winner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mccallum is very thorough , he spend a reasonable time in the examination process , his follow up is prompt, he has excellent professional manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Seems to be a MD which is relying only on blood test results to diagnose and is discounting and ignoring all clinical signs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Dr James McCallum
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr James McCallum is an outstanding doctor. I have been his patient for the past ten years and he has always served me well.He gives you quality time and excellent advice in the control of diabetes and the use of insulin pumps. He treats you with respect and with great care. I look forward to my meetings with him. He makes you understand your condition and works with you on methods of control. He has my highest recommendation. You won't find a better doctor or person in the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
A++++ Top Notch Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an excellent physician AND a really great person, both of which are important when dealing with an Endocrinologist! Not only does he thoroughly know what he's talking about from a scientific/medical perspective, but he listens to his patients and factors what the patients are saying into his method of treating. I'm telling you, if you live in San Diego and need a fantastic Endorcrinologist/Physician/Human Being, then this is your guy! I give my highest recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exceptional doctor - very caring. He is genuinely interested in your case and answers every question. I highly recommend him for his knowledge base and style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
See Him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, wants you to understand your condition, promptly gets back to you about labs or if you have a question, great office staff, fairly easy to get in within one or two weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind physician, knowledgeable, answers all my questions, and spends time on patient education. Makes sure I understand my condition,a bit tough to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Mccallum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Meral Omurtag

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winston Mina

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Devor

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor