ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mccaughan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mccaughan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

His attitude was weird. He also had snuff in his mouth and I thought i smelled alcohol on his breath. I wouldn't trust him to do surgery on me or a family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

My husband visited Dr M. for pressure on the chest and dizziness when he raised his arms. Dr M told him not to raise his arms. The end... When I asked what can be done he said, "Well, we can run some test if you want." Really!!! I had to call 3 times to get the nurse to get the test pre-approved . It took 2 weeks. When we went to have the test run the radiologist told us they were the wrong tests. (Which was confirmed by the next Dr.) We immediately made an apt with a different Thoracic Surgeon who immediately referred us to a cardiologist. That week tests were run. A week later my husband had a QUADRUPLE BYPASS with all 4 90 - 95% blocked. "Be your own advocate."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Dr Mccaughan is kind and very professional and he's gifted in his area of specialization. All his patients have direct access and can reach him at any time of the day which is very important to me. I don't ever want to have surgery again but if i need to, i'll definitely go back to him!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Dr. McCaughan's bedside manner seemed a bit flighty. He operated on a family member, the surgery was successful, but the follow-up was lacking.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Registered Nurse

Dr mccaughn was recommended by a fellow Dr. He performed ct surgery on my husband and successfully diagnosed and removed a cancer from his lung. He was professional, kind and in the short time I was in his presence and spoke to him, I feel he is a very gifted and talented man on many levels. Thank God for his intuition, diagnosis and surgical expertise...Very impressive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

Bedside manner leaves a great deal to be desired

Dr. performed a procedure on our father and never came out to let us know how he was doing. Family sat for five hours (surgery only took one hour)without knowing what the result was. Later he said he had an emergency, but the hospital staff said there was plenty of time to talk to us in between the surgery and the so called emergency. Father needed another surgery the next day because the lead to the pacemaker detached.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mccaughan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Sumy Chang

    Dr. Sumy Chang

    General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Nina Paonessa

    Dr. Nina Paonessa

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    19
  • Dr. Forrest Rubenstein

    Dr. Forrest Rubenstein

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    33