ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcconnell Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcconnell?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever seen!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Caring and Accurate

I read some of the other reviews and it's true that you have to wait to see Dr. McConnell, maybe as much as half an hour. But when he sees you, he spends the time to find out everything he needs to know to make an accurate diagnosis. I'd rather wait a bit to see someone who cares than be zipped in and out and go home with some random, generic diagnosis. I really appreciate the fact that Dr. McConnell cares. He's been my doctor for twenty years, and he's helped me every time I needed medical help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

My mother sees this Dr. but you could not pay me a million dollars to waste my time on him. Great at socializing and chit chatting but not at being an efficient Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

Doctor and Office needs to schedule fewer patients per day

Dr. McConnell's office overbooks patients therefore if your appointment is scheduled for 11:00am you will not be seen for hours!! You will be lucky if your are seen by 3:00pm. Plan to take a sleeping bag and pillow.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Dr. McConnell, is brillian, kind, caring, and the best doctor ever....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Excellent physician

I have been a client of Dr. McConnell's for over 10 years. He is an excellent physician, very caring, very knowledgeable. THere is a rather long wait for your appointment. But he is worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcconnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wytheville, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Walker

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Wytheville, VA 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Vicki Rhodes

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Wytheville, VA 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Tracy Mathena

    Dr. Tracy Mathena

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Wytheville, VA 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14