ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mccready Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mccready?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mccready?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    30
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    30

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Poor experience

Poor experience/poor treatment

Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

ER Patient

I can't imagine this DR. being what you all have written, this is what I found out as I went to ER 2 days ago. He was very attentive, he talked with me about my problem & pain I was having and took me out of some of the worse pain I have had in months. He took the time to make sure I fully understood what was going on. Don't understand your poor reviews but then again i'm not a drinker so maybe it wasn't his problem at all. Just saying.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Registered Nurse

So... I came with a family member to the ER. He didn't know I was a nurs and I gotta tell ya... this guy is AWFUL. Hands down AWFUL. Not sure how he's still in practice. I've been a nurse for 30 years and this guy completely misses even the most basic of quastions. Got my father-im-law out of there as soon as we knew he was stable and took him to a competent physician. Seriously, BAD NEWS.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Not funny

Don't you hate having to rely on a doctor who acts like an 8th grader and thinks he is funny when he's not?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Apalachicola

Guessing now why this guy is here and not where he used to be after reading the reviews of him. Have to agree- not a good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

late, distracted, uninterested

I had to wait 2 hours to be seen by this guy and there didn't seem to be anyone else in the ER! He was distracted and uninterested in why I was there.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Mistreated and misdiagnosed.

Unprofessional. I was mistreated and misdiagnosed. Other reviews online do a good job of describing this guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

I was not correctly diagnosed

Arrived complaining of vision issues and problems with walking. Was dismissed as having a sinus infection. When my vision worsened, I went to see an opthalmologist who immediately diagnosed me with optic neuritis as a result of Multiple Sclerosis. Had I even had a basic neurological work-up, I would have been diagnosed earlier and gotten proper treatment!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Like the others have said

I agree with previous posters. I have never written a review online, but felt compelled after my recent visit to the ER. He seemed to have his mind made up about my diagnosis before he even talked to me, much less examined me. It seemed like he couldn't get away from me fast enough- and the ER was not busy. I still feel there is something terribly wrong. I WILL be following-up with my regular doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

I agree with prior posts

You can't really choose your ER doctor but this guy is really bad.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

I'd give zeros or half-stars if possible

Wow! Where do I start? I didn't get a proper examination, he just looked at me in the hallway area. Not surprisingly, he missed that I had retinopathy and diagnosed me with pink eye instead. He was curt and flip and dismissive. Not good qualities in a doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Bad news!

I'm not sure you could get a worse doctor then this guy. I have never wrotten an online review of anybody or anything so you have to know this was bad. I waited so long to see a Dr. I finally get called back and i get this guy. I had a injury from boating, he was an a$$. I read teh other reviews and I totally agree with them. He's a jerk who thinks he knows everything and never listens to anything you have to say.Guess i was taking away his time from checking out the pretty girls visiting there grandpa.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mccready is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Kevin Kulow

    Dr. Kevin Kulow

    Emergency Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Christine Cochran

    Dr. Christine Cochran

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Huan Vu

    Emergency Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    16