Overall Review

1.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    9%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    88%
  • Wait Time 51.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Poor experience
Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor experience/poor treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
ER Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't imagine this DR. being what you all have written, this is what I found out as I went to ER 2 days ago. He was very attentive, he talked with me about my problem & pain I was having and took me out of some of the worse pain I have had in months. He took the time to make sure I fully understood what was going on. Don't understand your poor reviews but then again i'm not a drinker so maybe it wasn't his problem at all. Just saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Registered Nurse
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So... I came with a family member to the ER. He didn't know I was a nurs and I gotta tell ya... this guy is AWFUL. Hands down AWFUL. Not sure how he's still in practice. I've been a nurse for 30 years and this guy completely misses even the most basic of quastions. Got my father-im-law out of there as soon as we knew he was stable and took him to a competent physician. Seriously, BAD NEWS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Not funny
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't you hate having to rely on a doctor who acts like an 8th grader and thinks he is funny when he's not?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Apalachicola
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Guessing now why this guy is here and not where he used to be after reading the reviews of him. Have to agree- not a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
late, distracted, uninterested
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait 2 hours to be seen by this guy and there didn't seem to be anyone else in the ER! He was distracted and uninterested in why I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Mistreated and misdiagnosed.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional. I was mistreated and misdiagnosed. Other reviews online do a good job of describing this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
I was not correctly diagnosed
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrived complaining of vision issues and problems with walking. Was dismissed as having a sinus infection. When my vision worsened, I went to see an opthalmologist who immediately diagnosed me with optic neuritis as a result of Multiple Sclerosis. Had I even had a basic neurological work-up, I would have been diagnosed earlier and gotten proper treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Like the others have said
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with previous posters. I have never written a review online, but felt compelled after my recent visit to the ER. He seemed to have his mind made up about my diagnosis before he even talked to me, much less examined me. It seemed like he couldn't get away from me fast enough- and the ER was not busy. I still feel there is something terribly wrong. I WILL be following-up with my regular doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
I agree with prior posts
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't really choose your ER doctor but this guy is really bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
I'd give zeros or half-stars if possible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! Where do I start? I didn't get a proper examination, he just looked at me in the hallway area. Not surprisingly, he missed that I had retinopathy and diagnosed me with pink eye instead. He was curt and flip and dismissive. Not good qualities in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Bad news!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure you could get a worse doctor then this guy. I have never wrotten an online review of anybody or anything so you have to know this was bad. I waited so long to see a Dr. I finally get called back and i get this guy. I had a injury from boating, he was an a$$. I read teh other reviews and I totally agree with them. He's a jerk who thinks he knows everything and never listens to anything you have to say.Guess i was taking away his time from checking out the pretty girls visiting there grandpa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Mccready, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Huan Vu

15 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debra Williams

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Giron

11 years experience

2.0 of 5