ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcgowan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcgowan?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

very helpful, pleasant and easy to talk to for 22 years

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Rude, smart but no manners .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pompous, Self-Centered, Doesn't Listen

Posted on February 25th, 2013

Wouldn't go back to him ever again. He thinks he knows it all without even listening to a very complicated medical history. He wants to overrule other doctors without even knowing the background. A neighbor had the same experience with him and we're both looking for different doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wise, Caring, Considerate Doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2012

I've had Dr. McGowan as my PCP for many years. He is funny, caring, and always focused on providing high-quality care. He doesn't fall for the latest medical rages (i.e. high cost treatments), instead finding the best fix for ME (e.g. lowest cost, least side-effects, fastest results, or other issues as I determine to be best for my needs). Simply put, he is the BEST doctor I have ever had. What a wonderful man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Dr. McGowan has been my primary doc for over 20 years. He's a great physician and a really nice man. He is a pretty funny guy and is really fun to interact with. he's always delivered the best possible care for me and my family. I'm thankful to have such a good doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2010

James McGowan has been our Primary Care Provider for sixteen years. He is always generous with his time. He explains a diagnosis in detail and discuss's treatment options. He is concerned with the cost of prescriptions and suggests cost effective options. He is very friendly. He demonstrates genuine concern for his patients. We consider him an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcgowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parker, CO.