ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcgowan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcgowan?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

very helpful, pleasant and easy to talk to for 22 years

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Rude, smart but no manners .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Pompous, Self-Centered, Doesn't Listen

Wouldn't go back to him ever again. He thinks he knows it all without even listening to a very complicated medical history. He wants to overrule other doctors without even knowing the background. A neighbor had the same experience with him and we're both looking for different doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Wise, Caring, Considerate Doctor

I've had Dr. McGowan as my PCP for many years. He is funny, caring, and always focused on providing high-quality care. He doesn't fall for the latest medical rages (i.e. high cost treatments), instead finding the best fix for ME (e.g. lowest cost, least side-effects, fastest results, or other issues as I determine to be best for my needs). Simply put, he is the BEST doctor I have ever had. What a wonderful man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Awesome Doc

Dr. McGowan has been my primary doc for over 20 years. He's a great physician and a really nice man. He is a pretty funny guy and is really fun to interact with. he's always delivered the best possible care for me and my family. I'm thankful to have such a good doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

James McGowan has been our Primary Care Provider for sixteen years. He is always generous with his time. He explains a diagnosis in detail and discuss's treatment options. He is concerned with the cost of prescriptions and suggests cost effective options. He is very friendly. He demonstrates genuine concern for his patients. We consider him an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcgowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parker, CO.

  • Dr. Bruce Fisch ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bruce Fisch

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Parker, CO 2.42 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Shauna Gulley

    Dr. Shauna Gulley

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Parker, CO 2.42 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Jeffrey Turk

    Dr. Jeffrey Turk

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Parker, CO 2.42 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    17