Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Made me well
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McMurrer is an excellent Doctor. He helped me fully recover after some severe situational depression I suffered from in college. He holds the course, is professional, reliable and follows up. Serious illness does not deter him. He is smart and a great clinician. His quiet style and respectful manner helps the patient work through their problems. He made me well , high functioning and I am forever grateful. Thank you Dr McMurrer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Dr. Jerk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is only good for getting a diagnosis. He's rude and condescending, but he'll give you your medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Grateful pt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McMurrer is excellent. He helped me with my serious depression during college years after my father passed away . He is calm, a good listener and doesn't over analyze you. He is compassionate and really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Ms.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-very compassionate, patient and understanding; listens without judging; follows through to check progress; fully attends to the concerns of patients. Overall, an excellent Doctor who respects everyone equally. Service is his most important goal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMurrer is a seasoned, soft-spoken doctor who seems to have a lot of insight and expertise. I believe my son has benefited tremendously from treatment under him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Mcmurrer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.