ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcmurrer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
8 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcmurrer?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME WELL

Dr. Mcmurrer is a wonderful doctor. He spends a lot of time with his patients getting to know them to help to treat them. He is sensitive to their individual needs. He is also very good at the pharmacological component of treatment. I suffered from severe depression and concern that I would not ever be well again. He helped me when I was younger to fully recover and I have normal life, went on to marry, have a child and hold a good career. I have never suffered any relapse. I am very appreciative of his care. He is excellent. He has a quiet and conservative approach, which was what I needed and responded well to. Thank you Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Arrogant, unprofessional dangerous weirdo.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Made me well

Dr McMurrer is an excellent Doctor. He helped me fully recover after some severe situational depression I suffered from in college. He holds the course, is professional, reliable and follows up. Serious illness does not deter him. He is smart and a great clinician. His quiet style and respectful manner helps the patient work through their problems. He made me well , high functioning and I am forever grateful. Thank you Dr McMurrer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr. Jerk

This man is only good for getting a diagnosis. He's rude and condescending, but he'll give you your medicine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Grateful pt

Dr McMurrer is excellent. He helped me with my serious depression during college years after my father passed away . He is calm, a good listener and doesn't over analyze you. He is compassionate and really cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Ms.

-very compassionate, patient and understanding; listens without judging; follows through to check progress; fully attends to the concerns of patients. Overall, an excellent Doctor who respects everyone equally. Service is his most important goal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Dr. McMurrer is a seasoned, soft-spoken doctor who seems to have a lot of insight and expertise. I believe my son has benefited tremendously from treatment under him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcmurrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Irina Samuels

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Ijeoma Nnamani

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Robespierre Del Rio

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    29