The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcneilis Is this you?
  • 31
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcneilis?


39 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

I needed a Rheumatologist

While I really liked my former primary doctor, he didn't do me any favors by trying to treat my RA for the last 20 years. After I had to change new primary doctors, my new one told me I really needed to see a Rheumatologist. I just had my first visit. We have a new plan and I am ready to start feeling better. They knew I already had RA and that I was having a flare so they got me in within a few weeks and not their typical 4 months. I am thankful for that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

I'm better

I have been a patient for about 6 months. When I started seeing Dr.McNeilis I had no idea what was wrong. I have been diagnosed and have been treated appropriately and I'm dong so much better than before.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

I LOVE THIS OFFICE!!!

This office is so friendly. I actually enjoy going to the Dr. They take excellent care of me and I am doing so well compared to before I came to this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Great place for care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dr. McNeilis and his staff are top notch as far as I am concerned. Dr. McNeilis takes lots of time with me explaining my diagnosis and referring me to additional specialist as needed. I would never consider going to another physician. He and his staff are just wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

I was having so much pain and stiffness I could hardly stand it. My Dr. made a referral to Dr.McNeilis and I had no idea how I was going to make it to the appointment. When they called to make my appointment, they informed me that an appointment just opened up as another new patient was just hospitalized and had to cancel. I later found out it is usually 3 months!! I believe it. Dr. knew what was wrong with me at my first visit and I started treament THAT day. I feel so much better I can hardly believe it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Worth the Wait

I did have to wait a couple months to get in to see Dr.McNeilis but it was worth the wait. I have had symptoms for several months now but my doctor couldn't figure out what was wrong. Dr.McNeilis knew what was wrong at the first visit and started treatment right away. I improved immediately and now we are working on additional treatment. I would highly recommend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Awesome

#1 They are respectful of my time. Dr. McNeilis is very serious and that can seem a bit standoffish, but only at first. He really wants to help and that's obvious. He really knows what he is doing and that's obvious.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

I'm SO much better

I've had symptoms for awhile but recently things got a lot worse. I went to see Dr.McNeilis. He knew I had an inflammatory arthritis after he examined me. He explained to me how we were going to start therapy but didn't want to go a whole lot further than that at this visit. I told him I had much more pain recently. He explained that the proper treatment will control the pain and that narcotic pain medication isn't even effective. You have to treat the underlying condition. Well, he was right. I guess that's why he is the Dr. I'm feeling so much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Easy.

I got referred to Dr. McNeilis, initially lucked out with someone elses cancellation. He was strict, seemed a little guarded from narcotics which is no problem with me, I would bet he has to deal with a lot of people wanting pain killers. Ive been back for 3 visits and have been following his instructions to the t. My arthritis has got much better, and the pain from it is mostly gone. All things considered I had a good experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Dr.McNeilis takes CARE of his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Worth the wait

I did have to wait several weeks to get in but it was worth the wait. Having to wait usually tells me the Dr. is in high demand because he is very good. I found that to be true.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcneilis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Elaine Beed

    Dr. Elaine Beed

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    40
  • Dr. Michael Sobel

    Dr. Michael Sobel

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    27
  • Dr. Kenneth Baker

    Dr. Kenneth Baker

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    25