Dr. James Mcneilis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
I'm better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 6 months. When I started seeing Dr.McNeilis I had no idea what was wrong. I have been diagnosed and have been treated appropriately and I'm dong so much better than before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
I LOVE THIS OFFICE!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is so friendly. I actually enjoy going to the Dr. They take excellent care of me and I am doing so well compared to before I came to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place for care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNeilis and his staff are top notch as far as I am concerned. Dr. McNeilis takes lots of time with me explaining my diagnosis and referring me to additional specialist as needed. I would never consider going to another physician. He and his staff are just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having so much pain and stiffness I could hardly stand it. My Dr. made a referral to Dr.McNeilis and I had no idea how I was going to make it to the appointment. When they called to make my appointment, they informed me that an appointment just opened up as another new patient was just hospitalized and had to cancel. I later found out it is usually 3 months!! I believe it. Dr. knew what was wrong with me at my first visit and I started treament THAT day. I feel so much better I can hardly believe it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Worth the Wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did have to wait a couple months to get in to see Dr.McNeilis but it was worth the wait. I have had symptoms for several months now but my doctor couldn't figure out what was wrong. Dr.McNeilis knew what was wrong at the first visit and started treatment right away. I improved immediately and now we are working on additional treatment. I would highly recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
#1 They are respectful of my time. Dr. McNeilis is very serious and that can seem a bit standoffish, but only at first. He really wants to help and that's obvious. He really knows what he is doing and that's obvious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
I'm SO much better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had symptoms for awhile but recently things got a lot worse. I went to see Dr.McNeilis. He knew I had an inflammatory arthritis after he examined me. He explained to me how we were going to start therapy but didn't want to go a whole lot further than that at this visit. I told him I had much more pain recently. He explained that the proper treatment will control the pain and that narcotic pain medication isn't even effective. You have to treat the underlying condition. Well, he was right. I guess that's why he is the Dr. I'm feeling so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Easy.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got referred to Dr. McNeilis, initially lucked out with someone elses cancellation. He was strict, seemed a little guarded from narcotics which is no problem with me, I would bet he has to deal with a lot of people wanting pain killers. Ive been back for 3 visits and have been following his instructions to the t. My arthritis has got much better, and the pain from it is mostly gone. All things considered I had a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McNeilis takes CARE of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Worth the wait
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did have to wait several weeks to get in but it was worth the wait. Having to wait usually tells me the Dr. is in high demand because he is very good. I found that to be true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Very Good DR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had symptoms for a long time and as soon as I saw Dr.McNeilis he diagnosed me soon after and started treatment that I agreed to right away. He did have a talk with me that he expected me to be as committed to treatment as he was which included medication compliance and appointment compliance. I am fine with that and feeling great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Mcneilis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Elaine Beed

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Waluzak

39 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Fosselman

35 years experience

4.6 of 5