Dr. James Meador Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Dr Meador makes you feel welcome and treats patients with respect. His caring attitude and knowledge makes me know he will make the right decision for treatment of eye problems. Staff is always friendly too.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my husband's eye doctor for years and as a result I have seen him, also. The nicest and most efficient eye doctor I have ever seen. Great manner with his patients. I finally could see well after he did my prescription for glasses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
all in the family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Meador! My family has been going to him for three generations, and none of us would consider going to another opthalmologist. His staff is as friendly and helpful as can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor who really cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Dr. Meador is the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, knows what he's doing, been going to him for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family has been with Dr. Meador for many years and we absolutely love him. We are always treated by the staff and Dr. Meador with the greatest care and concern. Would definitely recommend Dr. Meador and his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Excellent and very experienced doctor. Attentive and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meador has taken care of my eyes for a long time now. He is very good, very patient, and takes the time to make you feel important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Meador Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.