ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Meador Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Meador Jr?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Meador Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 53 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Dr Meador makes you feel welcome and treats patients with respect. His caring attitude and knowledge makes me know he will make the right decision for treatment of eye problems. Staff is always friendly too.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

He has been my husband's eye doctor for years and as a result I have seen him, also. The nicest and most efficient eye doctor I have ever seen. Great manner with his patients. I finally could see well after he did my prescription for glasses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

all in the family

Love Dr. Meador! My family has been going to him for three generations, and none of us would consider going to another opthalmologist. His staff is as friendly and helpful as can be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

A great doctor who really cares about his patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr. Meador is the Best

Nice guy, knows what he's doing, been going to him for 30 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

My whole family has been with Dr. Meador for many years and we absolutely love him. We are always treated by the staff and Dr. Meador with the greatest care and concern. Would definitely recommend Dr. Meador and his staff!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Highly recommend

Excellent and very experienced doctor. Attentive and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Outstanding

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Dr. Meador has taken care of my eyes for a long time now. He is very good, very patient, and takes the time to make you feel important.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Meador Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Jon Astle

    Dr. Jon Astle

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    51
  • Dr. Dustin Heringer

    Dr. Dustin Heringer

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    15
  • Dr. Leslie Kanda

    Dr. Leslie Kanda

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    24