Dr. James Meditch MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sewickley, PA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Great Doctor with Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly cares about his patients. Takes time with his patients. You may have to wait a lbit longer than your scheduled appointment time, but when your time comes you will get same quality of time and care and not be rushed. Very gentlemanly, smart and truly cares about his patients. A rarity in this day and age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had Dr. Meditch as my and my mothers PCP for years. Prior to obtaining him as my PCP I had many other physicians as my care giver, but either had difficulty connecting to them personally or was unhappy with their knowledge base and/or level of care. In connecting with Dr. Meditch I have found him both personable as well as extremely knowledgeable. I have been his patient for over 11 years and will stay with him, he was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Caring Doctor - Spends Time with his Patients - Worth the Wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Meditch's for a few years now. I have to agree with the prior reviewer in that when I first met him I couldn't read him at all, but once I became more established with him I could talk to him like a best friend. Definitely cares, very intelligent. Recently it has been harder to obtain an appointment with him because two doctors have left their practice. One was replaced, but she already had established patients and one recently left and they are trying to fill the vacancy. The appointment might be hard to get, but one thing I can say is that he spends time to you to address all you concerns. My prior PCP spent about 3 mins. with me and had his hand on the doorknob before I could even tell him what I had going on. I have a complex medical history and never, ever has Dr. Meditch given up on me. He's such a busy guy I don't know how he does all what he does, but he will work hard for his patients. And, that says a lot coming from me and a tremendous about of bad experiences in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
A rare gem
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional and caring physician. This glowing endorsement comes from one who has worked with thousands of physicians over decades. I have to move my mom to live near me and know I will not be able to replace such fine care as that she has received from Dr. Meditch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 1 1/2 yrs. The best dr. change I ever made. He's the first dr. whom took an interest in helping me find out what is wrong with me. Every dr. in his group is equally as nice & smart. Initially, I could not read him as he is a highly intelligent, but intense guy. However, you'll develop a close dr./patient bond the more he gets to know you. He truly cares & tries to the best of his ability to solve/control your medical issues. He's not afraid to say "he doesn't know", but at the same time will call in specialists who do. Grab on to this dr. or any in the practice. They're so busy I wouldn't be surprised if they stopped accepting new patients due to their great reputation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Meditch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.