ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Meditch Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Meditch?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Great Doctor with Great Bedside Manner

Truly cares about his patients. Takes time with his patients. You may have to wait a lbit longer than your scheduled appointment time, but when your time comes you will get same quality of time and care and not be rushed. Very gentlemanly, smart and truly cares about his patients. A rarity in this day and age.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

I have had Dr. Meditch as my and my mothers PCP for years. Prior to obtaining him as my PCP I had many other physicians as my care giver, but either had difficulty connecting to them personally or was unhappy with their knowledge base and/or level of care. In connecting with Dr. Meditch I have found him both personable as well as extremely knowledgeable. I have been his patient for over 11 years and will stay with him, he was worth the wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Caring Doctor - Spends Time with his Patients - Worth the Wait

I have been a patient of Dr. Meditch's for a few years now. I have to agree with the prior reviewer in that when I first met him I couldn't read him at all, but once I became more established with him I could talk to him like a best friend. Definitely cares, very intelligent. Recently it has been harder to obtain an appointment with him because two doctors have left their practice. One was replaced, but she already had established patients and one recently left and they are trying to fill the vacancy. The appointment might be hard to get, but one thing I can say is that he spends time to you to address all you concerns. My prior PCP spent about 3 mins. with me and had his hand on the doorknob before I could even tell him what I had going on. I have a complex medical history and never, ever has Dr. Meditch given up on me. He's such a busy guy I don't know how he does all what he does, but he will work hard for his patients. And, that says a lot coming from me and a tremendous about of bad experiences in the past.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

A rare gem

An exceptional and caring physician. This glowing endorsement comes from one who has worked with thousands of physicians over decades. I have to move my mom to live near me and know I will not be able to replace such fine care as that she has received from Dr. Meditch.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

I've been a patient for 1 1/2 yrs. The best dr. change I ever made. He's the first dr. whom took an interest in helping me find out what is wrong with me. Every dr. in his group is equally as nice & smart. Initially, I could not read him as he is a highly intelligent, but intense guy. However, you'll develop a close dr./patient bond the more he gets to know you. He truly cares & tries to the best of his ability to solve/control your medical issues. He's not afraid to say "he doesn't know", but at the same time will call in specialists who do. Grab on to this dr. or any in the practice. They're so busy I wouldn't be surprised if they stopped accepting new patients due to their great reputation!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Meditch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.

  • Dr. Brenda Smith

    Dr. Brenda Smith

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Amanda Hercules

    Dr. Amanda Hercules

    Internal Medicine

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. David Vasil

    Dr. David Vasil

    Internal Medicine

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7