The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Metzler Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Metzler?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

The best

Overall exceptional health care provider

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Highly recommend

Dr. Metzler treats you as though you are his only patient, always listening and taking the time you need. He has always been there for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

I've been going to Dr Metzler for 14 years and find him to be kind, considerate and an excellent diagnostician. He has far exceeded my expectations of any doctor in general practice. He returns my calls in a timely way and always takes the time to listen. I can think of nothing he could improve.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

He is a great doctor i do not know what i would do without him . he always listens to you and always sets and talks and explains things to you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Very good doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Metzler for about as long as he has had his current pratice. I find him very careing and I think that he honestly want's to hear what you have to say. I feel that his level of doctoring is very good and would recomend him anytime.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Metzler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Jesse Clark

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    7
  • Dr. Edward Langston

    Dr. Edward Langston

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. David Felkins

    Family Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    41