Dr. James Meza MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Westland, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 40.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
the wrong choice what was I thinking
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor majored in end of life. If you want your loved one to live, please don't visit this person. Dr. Do Wrong will make certain your loved one visits with God sooner than later. Drive on. Dr. Meza's foot print will end the life of your loved one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
geriatric doctor from ....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst geriatric doctor i have ever met he is rude full of himself not one to promote supporting elderly to live out life independently but wants to force them in a rehab or assisted living. He left my 89 year old mother sitting over 1 hour with no apology then when i asked him to explain his lateness he said he once waited for a doctor 6 hours pls dont go to this practice in westland _
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Dedicated
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Meza is an outstanding doctor and dedicated to his patients and cares about their health. I wouldn't trade him for the world. I plan on moving out of the state and do not know if I'll ever find another doctor like Dr. James Meza. He is one in a million.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Juanita - Acid Reflux and Constipation
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just starting seeing Dr. James Meza in March. I've had years of problems with constipation since I was a teen. I'm now in my 40's I've been to many doctors and gastroenterologists throughout the years for constipation. They didn't care. They said it was no big deal. I then started getting acid reflux this January. My previous physician and gastroenterologists said nothing could be done about the constipation and didn't even know I had acid reflux! Believe me, you do not want acid reflux. During my second visit, Dr. Meza already started a plan to get the constipation and acid reflux under control. All the other doctors (family physicians and gastroenterologists) said nothing can be done. I'm already getting results under Dr. Meza's plan for both constipation and acid reflux and it's only been my second visit! He spent time with me, got to know my medical history, is easy to communicate with, and takes his time to get to know the patient. He just doesn't walk in and out of the office. I put in to get all my medical records transferred to Dr. Meza. I've seen many doctors and know he will be the best. He will now be my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Meza has been my doctor almost since he began his practice. I believe that he is an excellent doctor. He is very kind and caring of his patients. He takes time to understand what their problem is. When something is wrong with you he doesn't say that it is just in your head, he listens to you which is very important. I feel that he should get doctor of the year because of the caring doctor that he is. He is there for you along with his assistants Michelle and Shirley. He is an overall excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Meza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westland, MI.