The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Michaels Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Michaels?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

No help

This guy is very unprofessional. He doesn't listen to anything you say. No Doctor knows what you are going through, but they don't care. His staff is rude and I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

Re: patient treatment

Each time we have visited Dr. Michaels, we have received excellent treatment and had good results. His bedside manner is not our concern, but rather the accuracy of his diagnosis and the success of his treatment which has been right on the mark for us every time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Weird doctor michaels

Stay away from this guy. I wonder if he knows anything about spine. He spent the entire appointment criticizing the doctors he knew I couldn't get in to see because they were too busy. I decided to walk out and wait for the best doctor...not michaels

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Poor care

Got over Charged twice - a week after i pointed out above charging mistakes I received a call from dr michaels office saying I'm being dismissed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

great doctor

Had two epidural injections for neck and shoulder pain. He correctly diagnosed problem and referred me to surgeon for follow-up care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Michaels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Ellisiv Lien

    Dr. Ellisiv Lien

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Kevin Pauza

    Dr. Kevin Pauza

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, General Surgery

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (82)
    27
  • Dr. Claire Tibiletti

    Dr. Claire Tibiletti

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    3.4
    (19)
    34