The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Milavetz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Milavetz?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Last appointment about 2 years ago, Need another appointment to discuss follow up and current status.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Excellent doctor, he is very caring, listened to my concerns. I never felt rushed and felt I received great medical treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Released me for ICU when told him I was ill all night before. He said, I don't do chills & fever, I don't do broken bones, I don't do memory loss. And then he walked off. He released me, I went to my doctor the next day & she put me back in the hospital. He is a anagram on my when he knew that I had a blockage & was allergic to the dye, then said he didn't do stents. I had to wait about 2 hours for another doctor to do another anagram with more dye & put my health in danger to do the stents.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Find another doctor

Dr. Milavetz is rude and uncaring. The office staff is wonderful, but he needs to find another occupation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Milavetz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Molly Feely

    Dr. Molly Feely

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Arpita Basu

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Shamir Haji

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7