The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Milbauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Milbauer?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Milbauer?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

THE BEST!!! Remarkable, knowledgeable, thorough, responsive to patient concerns, deserves the title of Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

The man is a genius....

Dr Milbauer gave my daughter her life back after his timely diagnosis. She had been to several doctors over a six month period about what looked like an allergy issue. After countless blood work and numerous prescriptions and one proclamation of "you may have non-Hodgkin's lymphoma" we sought out Dr Milbauer. Not only is he kind and a good listener but he really cares about his patients too. There is no one better!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Great care - over 22 years & counting

Dr. Milbauer has cared for our family of four for 22 years that I can account for - maybe longer. Dr. Milbauer is smart, observant and skilled at his profession; he explains conditions and the patient's options very well - the choices are left up to you. Don't hesitate to try his practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

He is an incredible doctor. He spends as much time with you as you need or want. If occasionally another patient requires TLC and you are kept waiting a little bit he apologizes profusely. This however occurs infrequently because he does not overbook.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Excellent doctor

I have been going to Dr. Milbauer for over fifteen years. He is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever been to. He spends as much time as needed to address all of my concerns. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Dr Milbauer is as professional, courteous and experienced as they come.I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Absoutely Wonderful Dr.

Dr. Milbauer is a great Dr. hes a researcher at heart so will go the extra mile to find out whats really going on with you. Wish all my Drs were like him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Dr. Milbauer is the BEST! He is caring, professional, knowledgeable, etc. -- an all-around terrific doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Fantastic!

Dr. Milbauer is fantastic! I can't say enough about him. He's caring and will spend as much time with you as is needed. I wish there were more Doctors like him around.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

what a pleasant guy! answered all my questions, wouldn't see anyone else

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Awesome Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

THE BEST!

Dr. Milbauer is the BEST! He is caring and spends as much time with you as you need. He is very knowledgeable and personable. I recommend him highly!! His office staff are also very pleasant and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Milbauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parsippany, NJ.

  • Dr. William Cunningham

    Dermatology

    Mountain Lakes, NJ 1.45 mi

    44
  • Dr. Philip Cohen

    Dermatology

    Denville, NJ 2.23 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    32
  • Dr. Subhadra Shah

    Dr. Subhadra Shah

    Dermatology

    Parsippany, NJ 2.37 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    17