ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Milhollin Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Milhollin?


28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Thorough, friendly. He is conversational but not chatty, which is good (in my opinion) when you're visiting your physician for treatment. He remembers who you are and details about your life relevant to your health. He always seems to honestly, truly care about your comfort and understanding of procedures and diagnoses while giving it to you straight, no sugar coating. He's an outstanding physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR IN EAST TN.

Dr. Milhollin is by far, the best doctor I have ever had. He has a kind, thoughtful, intelligent manner. He takes the time to thoroughly explain his diagnosis and does not hesitate to refere you to a specialist if needed. I believe he truly cares about his patients and actually enjoys his chosen profession. He does not talk down to you. He talks to you. I never feel rushed or pressured to get through an appointment with him. If you are looking for an excellent doctor, look no further, you have found the needle in a haystack with Dr. Milhollin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Jim's review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Nurse

Nurse does not respond in a timely manner. She also does not always return phone calls unless reminded. Can take a week to obtain informatioin. Other times she is very prompt. Don't understand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Simply a terrific MD.....One of the very best Ive had....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Wonderful Doctor and Staff

Caring Doctor there for his patients. Gave compassionate care to my Mother. He was there with us to the end. He is now my doctor and my husband's doctor and is continuing to give wonderful care. I Thank the good Lord for him and his staff.(Mandy:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Milhollin is a very smart, kind and caring general doctor. I had a bad bought of pneumonia recently, and he really treated me with great care. I have sent probably 7 or 8 other people to him who now have him as their doctor and they love him too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Great doctor!!

Outstanding!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Best Doctor in Blount County

He spent time with me, understood my medical history and solved my problem. I could not ask for a better doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2009

The best doctor I have ever had!!

Exceeded my expectations, caring and personable. Dr. Milhollin was very professional and his staff were pleasant and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2008

If all doctors could be like this!!!

Outstanding service! Great front staff and nurse. Dr. Milhollin listened to me and helped me with a difficult problem. I have recommended him to all of my family and friends .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Milhollin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.

  • Dr. William Moore Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. John Ingram III

    Dr. John Ingram III

    Internal Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Michael Gallagher

    Dr. Michael Gallagher

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34