Dr. James Milhollin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, friendly. He is conversational but not chatty, which is good (in my opinion) when you're visiting your physician for treatment. He remembers who you are and details about your life relevant to your health. He always seems to honestly, truly care about your comfort and understanding of procedures and diagnoses while giving it to you straight, no sugar coating. He's an outstanding physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
BEST DOCTOR IN EAST TN.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milhollin is by far, the best doctor I have ever had. He has a kind, thoughtful, intelligent manner. He takes the time to thoroughly explain his diagnosis and does not hesitate to refere you to a specialist if needed. I believe he truly cares about his patients and actually enjoys his chosen profession. He does not talk down to you. He talks to you. I never feel rushed or pressured to get through an appointment with him. If you are looking for an excellent doctor, look no further, you have found the needle in a haystack with Dr. Milhollin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse does not respond in a timely manner. She also does not always return phone calls unless reminded. Can take a week to obtain informatioin. Other times she is very prompt. Don't understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply a terrific MD.....One of the very best Ive had....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wonderful Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring Doctor there for his patients. Gave compassionate care to my Mother. He was there with us to the end. He is now my doctor and my husband's doctor and is continuing to give wonderful care. I Thank the good Lord for him and his staff.(Mandy:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milhollin is a very smart, kind and caring general doctor. I had a bad bought of pneumonia recently, and he really treated me with great care. I have sent probably 7 or 8 other people to him who now have him as their doctor and they love him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Great doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
Best Doctor in Blount County
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent time with me, understood my medical history and solved my problem. I could not ask for a better doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
The best doctor I have ever had!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Exceeded my expectations, caring and personable. Dr. Milhollin was very professional and his staff were pleasant and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2008
If all doctors could be like this!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service! Great front staff and nurse. Dr. Milhollin listened to me and helped me with a difficult problem. I have recommended him to all of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Milhollin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Ingram III

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gallagher

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wally Werner

28 years experience

5.0 of 5