ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Modir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Modir?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Modir?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Arrogant, condescending. Not a pleasant interaction.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

i had such high hopes from his saying. he could not deliver in the end. he was in details and spend a lot time to study the case. but the result is not good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Frustrating Experience with Office Staff

Office gave me incorrect dosing information for a powerful medication. It took multiple follow up calls and staff refused to allow me to talk to the doctor or his primary nurse to clear up dosing ambiguities. They told me I had to schedule and pay for another in-person appointment to get some questions answered. Simply trying to clear up their mistake shouldn't be so hard.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Best Doctor Ever

When I first saw Dr. Modir my pain level was 9 out of 10 most of the time. He's the first doctor who's given me 9 months of pain free living. I cannot say enough about his concern for his patients and his ability to accurately diagnose the problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Dr. Modir saved my life

After a slew of pain doctors had flooded my body with absurd amounts of narcotics, I finally ended up with Dr. Modir. He took a no-nonsense approach to treating my pain, recognized I had been abusing the medication, and was firm when providing alternatives for chronic pain management. Professionalism and demeanor aside, the quality of care you receive is beyond reproach, mainly because he genuine cares about each and every one of his patients, and tries to recognize what they specifically need to get better. And his hard work gave me a chance to live. Would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Not Good

Unhappy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2008

Great Doctor

Listened to my concerns, unlike the rest of the docs. Can't say enough great things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2008

Excellent. Very thorough. Listened to my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2008

Arrogant, talked down to me. Not nice at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Modir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Wagner Jr

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    2.7
    (23)
    39
  • Dr. David Hiller

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    2.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Hai-Yan Li

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    1.8
    (5)