The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mossell III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mossell III?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mossell III?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

A very good caring Doctor who really wants to find out what wrong with you and help in any way possible with the problem he can be allowed.... Thank You Dr. Moselle :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

BEST Dr around...

Dr Mossell and staff are the BEST ! There are NONE better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Great doctor!

This is the most thorough & caring doctor I've ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

The best Dr. I have, very good man .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

linda

dr mossell is a very highly recommended doctor i use to see him often but is trying to get back in to see him soon, he did me a world of good. very good bedside manners,he take the time out to see whether your medicine is doing you any good or not. good work dr mossell.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Misdiagnosed over a period of 9 years by other doctors. Dr. Mossell was able to evaluated and treat and be SUCCESSFUL in helping me!! Cannot say enough good about him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Most thorough and courteous doctor I have seen in south Georgia!

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mossell.He spends the time to actually listen to you. In diagnosing, he leaves no stone unturned. His staff are very professional. And, his bedside manner is the best around. Dr. Mossell makes me feel like I am an important patient and one he will do everything he can in order to diagnose accurately.We should have more doctors like Dr. Mossell!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

" Highly Recommend "

I have to say that Dr.James Mossell is the best dr. that I have ever been to,I have had to move or would love to still be under his care. His staff is great as well. Sometimes you may have a lil wait but its worth it, because he actually cares for his patients and there health,he spends time needed to help his patients and will give you the same care and time needed.If you have a problem he will find it, take care of it and if needed send you to other doctors for other medical needs you may have. He has the best bedside manner,very nice and caring.I have a mother and Aunt that both are patients of his also and they both love the care they recieve. Having RA in not a good thing,but having an RA doctor like him is a great thing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

Excellent doc for Fibromyalgia, CFS/ME, etc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

I wish all doctors were like Dr. Mossell!

He was very thorough, efficient, patient, and had an excellent bed side manner. He actually seemed interested in finding out what was wrong with me, and what to do about it to help! Some doctors can be rude, impatient, and treat patients like they are idiots or that they are somehow "imposing" on the doctor's time! I do wish all docs were more like Dr. Mossell!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mossell III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tifton, GA.

  • Dr. Cameron Nixon

    Dr. Cameron Nixon

    Internal Medicine

    Tifton, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Omar Khan

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Tifton, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. William Hancock

    Dr. William Hancock

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tifton, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    24